We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Front Desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Desert Villa Inn
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Had a bit of trouble with a drunk coming in off of the street and threatening the front desk and I while I was checking in. The front desk calmly called 911 and asked the man to leave the lobby. Called me later in my room to make certain I was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank girldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for the review, it was truly our pleasure.
We hope you will come back soon!
Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Desert Villa Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 532 of 847 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

The fitness room was a plus. The equipment was in good shape and worked. The option of free weights with the bench was an added bonus. The breakfast area was small and it was difficult to negotiate around the food items as there were several guests there at the same time. There was only one working toaster so there was always a wait to have toast. Otherwise, the selection and quality of food was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DoryRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, please accept our apologies for the breakfast issues, we are sorry we did not meet your expectations.Thank you for your positive comments regarding the exercise room, we appreciate it.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Close to freeway, very nice. Heated pool means there was no ice skating on top of the "heated" pool. Good free breakfast. Clean. Hot water worked. We had the whole family. Cell phones worked and we brought a power strip to use with their limited wall plugs. Safe area close to many restaurants. Lots of pillows. Clean carpets.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank TrueTrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you, we truly appreciate your comments, our location is really very convenient when visiting Barstow, we hope you will visit again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Centrally located for our trips to Phoenix. Everything considered would more than likely make a return visit. Other options in area not even considerable. Room was well appointed and staff were very pleasing to deal with. Referred us to great Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Dear Richard

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our property, it is a pleasure to host such wonderful guests, I have shared your comments with my co-workers and we all thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a convenient place to stay--located right off the freeway, and an excellent stop on our way to and from Sedona, AZ and the Bay Area. Provides discounts to several good local restaurants -- DiNapoli's Firehouse and Idle Spurs. Also visit the Route 66 museum at the old railroad station while in Barstow.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank B8000DZrichardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for your review of Best Western Desert Villa. I am glad you found the location key. It is true we are in the middle of it all. I do wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Good location for the night before the Calico 50K trail race. Only a 15 minute drive from the Ghost Town. The proximity of several fast food outlets and a Starbucks makes this an excellent location for hungry runners.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank STEPHEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Stephen

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. Yes we are conveniently located near the restaurants in Barstow.

If your ever back in Barstow, please come back and see us again.

Safe Training and Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Outstanding place to stay,very helpful staff! I would recommend this Best Western to weary travelers on there way to Vegas or other destinations. Everyone whom I came into contact was very pleasant and accomadating. If I ever need a place to stay in this area I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Joe

Thank you so much for sharing information about your recent experience at Best Western Barstow. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
703 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
5.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
1,019 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Desert Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Desert Villa Inn

Address: 1984 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-3218 (Formerly Best Western Desert Villa Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Barstow
#6 Family Hotel in Barstow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
Price Range: $90 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Desert Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn is a moderately priced, pet friendly hotel conveniently located on Route 66 in quaint downtown Barstow, California. Offering all of the features and amenities that business and leisure travelers expect, the BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn is situated just minutes from the Amtrak station and only 71 miles from Ontario International Airport. Guests traveling to Barstow and through Barstow will all appreciate the friendly service and delightful accommodations provided by the BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Desert Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Desert Villa Hotel Barstow
Best Western Desert Hotel
Best Western Barstow
Barstow Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing