We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Nice & clean.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
MISSION VIEJO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice & clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Close to freeway, very nice. Heated pool means there was no ice skating on top of the "heated" pool. Good free breakfast. Clean. Hot water worked. We had the whole family. Cell phones worked and we brought a power strip to use with their limited wall plugs. Safe area close to many restaurants. Lots of pillows. Clean carpets.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank TrueTrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you, we truly appreciate your comments, our location is really very convenient when visiting Barstow, we hope you will visit again, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    276
    113
    46
    23
See reviews for
229
255
57
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yuba city, ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Centrally located for our trips to Phoenix. Everything considered would more than likely make a return visit. Other options in area not even considerable. Room was well appointed and staff were very pleasing to deal with. Referred us to great Italian restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Richard

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our property, it is a pleasure to host such wonderful guests, I have shared your comments with my co-workers and we all thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

This is a convenient place to stay--located right off the freeway, and an excellent stop on our way to and from Sedona, AZ and the Bay Area. Provides discounts to several good local restaurants -- DiNapoli's Firehouse and Idle Spurs. Also visit the Route 66 museum at the old railroad station while in Barstow.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank B8000DZrichardp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for your review of Best Western Desert Villa. I am glad you found the location key. It is true we are in the middle of it all. I do wish you safe travels and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cariso
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Good location for the night before the Calico 50K trail race. Only a 15 minute drive from the Ghost Town. The proximity of several fast food outlets and a Starbucks makes this an excellent location for hungry runners.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Stephen

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. Yes we are conveniently located near the restaurants in Barstow.

If your ever back in Barstow, please come back and see us again.

Safe Training and Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Outstanding place to stay,very helpful staff! I would recommend this Best Western to weary travelers on there way to Vegas or other destinations. Everyone whom I came into contact was very pleasant and accomadating. If I ever need a place to stay in this area I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Joe

Thank you so much for sharing information about your recent experience at Best Western Barstow. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.We hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

the room was nice it was large with a couch and chair and had a microwave and towels were soft and thick..the people both at ck in and ck out were helpful and friendly. location was good. I know that when I stay at a best western I will get quality for my money and good rooms and service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Barbara

Thank you so much for your ratings and comments regarding your recent stay with Best Western Barstow. Thank you for your loyalty and really hope to see you here next time you visit Barstow.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Overall, the Desert Villa Inn met or exceeded my expectations. I had some concerns about the potential noise based on other reviews and the fact that there were earplugs provided in the room; however, I didn't notice any noise during the night and slept fine, so the rooms must have good sound insulation. Only after I walked out of the room in the morning did I see how close it was to the rail line and freeway (Note that if you are rail buff it's a great hotel - I saw a UP & a BNSF train pass by as I was eating breakfast). The room was well appointed and clean. I had a king bed room so there was space for a sofa and table which gave me a nice spot to work from (much better than sitting on the bed) while I watched TV. Breakfast and the breakfast room was pretty typical - warming tray with eggs & sausage, waffle maker, bread, bagels, muffins, juice, coffee, TV tuned to CNN, etc. - nothing gourmet, but quick and easy to get in and out with more than enough selection and quantity to keep you going until lunch. I'd recommend this hotel (actually a traditional open walkway motel) to others, and I would stay at it again if I'm in Barstow.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Martin

I am so glad you enjoyed you stay. It is true we are close to it all here. Its nice to see we were able to provide a great trip for you. It is truly our goal to provide a great hotel guests love and we hope to see you again at a Best Western Desert Villia.

Thank you and happy new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.8 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#6 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn
Address: 1984 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-3218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Barstow
#6 Family Hotel in Barstow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn is a moderately priced, pet friendly hotel conveniently located on Route 66 in quaint downtown Barstow, California. Offering all of the features and amenities that business and leisure travelers expect, the BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn is situated just minutes from the Amtrak station and only 71 miles from Ontario International Airport. Guests traveling to Barstow and through Barstow will all appreciate the friendly service and delightful accommodations provided by the BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Desert Villa Hotel Barstow
Best Western Desert Hotel
Best Western Barstow
Barstow Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing