We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Western Travels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Desert Villa Inn
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed January 3, 2014

After driving from Ogden, UT to Barstow, CA it was nice to settle down for the night. Good restaurants in the area. Convenient access to interstate. Pet area needs improvement. Near train tracks but not a problem. We had two rooms, one for mother-in-law. Both rooms were nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear George

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our entire team.

Please visit Best Western Desert Villia again the next time your in Barstow.

Safe Travels and Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Desert Villa Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 847 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

Came into town late looking for a place to stay and just punched Best Western into the GPS. Most impressive thing was the manager who was very generous with his time and advice. Can't recall his name but he had an impressive moustache. Room was great value for the money and convinced us to use Best Westerns in other towns where we had not booked advance accommodation. Quality can vary but this was an excellent first choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Dear Marren

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and your terrific review. I'm happy to hear you had a fabulous experience and we hope to have the luxury of serving you again soon...

Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

A little expensive for what you get, but was not bad night. Biggest complaint was the noise. Interstate highway is next to hotel , but the railroad is the real noise maker. I was awakened by Several trains at night

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank esnewton2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Traveler

Thank you for leaving a review. Your willingness to spare some of your time to relay your comments is genuinely appreciated. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We are sorry that you did not have a sound night sleep.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Happy Holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Comfortable, clean, helpful staff, good breakfast. A little too close to highway and rail line but good construction baffled most of the noise so slept well. Convenient return to I-40. Newspapers provided which was nice. Receptionist even had a prepared list of local restaurants with directions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Sharon

Thank you so much for your review and comments regarding your recent stay with the Best Western Desert Villa. We appreciate you noting the breakfast, and service of our staff. Thank you for your loyalty and really hope to see you here next time you visit Barstow, CA.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for one night in route to CA. Very comfortable bed and great shower (however the towels were a bit worn). The breakfast room is large and the hot breakfast was fine. The young lady helping with breakfast was cheerful and exceptionally helpful.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank thanksucsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, our complmentary hot breakfast. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit to Barstow, CA.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Room was great if you do mind noise at night. As usual BestWestern offers clean and confortable room. If only I could connect to WIFI I would be totally satisfied. On a bright side they got separate room for breakfast so you do not have to stand in line in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mariusz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Mariusz

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Desert Villa in Barstowt. We appreciate you taking the time to write a reivew about your recent stay here with us. We are glad you enjoyed the complimentary Hot breakfast and our clean comfy rooms. We do apologize about the Wifii. We hope you will come back and visit us again on your next visit to Barstow, California!

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Average facility. Room was neat and small, but adequate to meet your needs for a short stopover on the way to Vegas. Many restaurants and fast food establishments nearby for meals.
Front desk check-in was friendly.

Room Tip: Slightly hazardous exit from parking lot because of curved road way, especially if turning left.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateaBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us, we hope you will visit again soon.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
703 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
5.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
1,020 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Desert Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Desert Villa Inn

Address: 1984 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-3218 (Formerly Best Western Desert Villa Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Barstow
#6 Business Hotel in Barstow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
Price Range: $89 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Desert Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn is a moderately priced, pet friendly hotel conveniently located on Route 66 in quaint downtown Barstow, California. Offering all of the features and amenities that business and leisure travelers expect, the BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn is situated just minutes from the Amtrak station and only 71 miles from Ontario International Airport. Guests traveling to Barstow and through Barstow will all appreciate the friendly service and delightful accommodations provided by the BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Desert Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Desert Villa Hotel Barstow
Best Western Desert Hotel
Best Western Barstow
Barstow Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing