We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stop on a long trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Desert Villa Inn
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Average experience overall, but this hotel stands out against others in this town in overall value. Conveniently located near the I-40 freeway exit, but a little hard to access coming from the east. Nice touch finding ear plugs in the room because of the vicinity of the railway (by which all other hotels in this town are affected as well). Got good advice on the best restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roderich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Roderich

We are grateful you took the time to write a review of our property, we appreciate the kind words and we hope you will visit again soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Desert Villa Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

567 - 573 of 847 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Big room, very comfortable bed and pillows. Nice flat screen TV that got great reception. Very clean. Very courteous and helpful staff. Typical BW breakfast. Nearby train but it did not keep us awake. The hotel provided ear plugs in the rooms. We liked the fact that the room was close to gas stations and restaurants.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the same side of the hotel where the lobby is located. The other side of the...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Mary

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our property, it is a pleasure to host such wonderful guests, I have shared your comments with my co-workers and we all thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This is an older property, just off the freeway and across the street from the railroad tracks. My room had an odd smell, not smoke, but a bit industrial. Room had a nice Samsung flat screen TV, and the bedding was modern and comfortable. They place a set of earplugs by the bed, but they weren't needed, I never heard a train. The shower/tub had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. $80 for a single king bed room, so good value!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Michael

Thank you so much for completing a review regarding your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that you were comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Before I arrived at Best Western Plus Desert Villa Inn, 1984 East Main St., I had dined at "Peggy Sue's 50s Diner" on 35654 W Yermo Rd,
Yermo, CA 92398, a must see for "Route 66er and lovers of "Best of 50s Music Hits".

At this Bastow Best Western Plus facility, you can really rely on top quality, superb service, very spacy and fully equipped rooms and "zooooooooooom, zooooooooooom FREE wifi internet plus complimentary American breakfast.

Patty, the friendly receptionist, who welcomed me at the counter gave me the feeling to arrive right at home.

I am really looking forward to checking out all the stuff they provide for a comfortable stay.

Everything is shipshape - everything works, lights, TV,A/C, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, you have enough power outlets to plug in.

The Ameican Breakfast is complimentory and excellent. You can park your vehicle directly in front of your spacy room.


read more:

http://josh-rosenroth.newsvine.com/_news/2013/09/16/20528693-after-losses-and-12-internet-slow-speed-at-aquarius-casino-resort-laughlin-you-feel-right-at-home-at-best-western-desert-inn-bastow-ca

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh1R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Josh

We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and your 5 Star review. Glad you enjoyed our super fast internet service. I'm happy to hear you had a fabulous experience and we hope to have the luxury of serving you again soon...

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Staying in Barstow the hotel is next to the I-40 freeway junction and near a Walmart a 3 min drive. If your are a traveler this is a great stop before continuing on your travels from Barstow. The room it is quiet, relaxing, free internet wifi and flat screen TV for longer stays, the hotel has a laundry facility, fitness room, a small business area, gift shop and including basic breakfasts meals. The pool area could use an uplift and it is accessible by tenants from the adjacent trailer rentals in the back of the hotel. On average the pricing was fair in consideration to staying in Barstow, on quality, amenities and service. Bartsow is on the old Route 66 Highway and it is a small town, the train depot tour and a must see the Calico Ghost town. Ronald at the front desk was very helpful and Brett (Manager) addressing any additional concerns regarding your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stevekui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Traveler

We are grateful you took the time to write a review of our property, we appreciate the kind words and we hope you will visit again soon.

Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This BW is a great value. The staff are friendly and helpful; the hotel is clean and has a great bed and other amenities. Be sure to ask for a restaurant suggestion when you check in. We enjoyed an excellent dinner at a local Mexican restaurant suggestion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Judith

Thank you so very much for the wonderful review of our property, it is a pleasure to host such wonderful guests, I have shared your comments with my co-workers and we all thank you and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Another feather in the cap for BW PLUS hotels, great location, lovely clean rooms with just about all you will need for a great nights sleep. Breakfast is limited choice but sufficient, staff are lovely and nothing seemed too much trouble , friendly and smiling at check in and breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

David

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
703 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
5.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
1,020 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Desert Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Desert Villa Inn

Address: 1984 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-3218 (Formerly Best Western Desert Villa Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Barstow
#6 Business Hotel in Barstow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
Price Range: $89 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Desert Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn is a moderately priced, pet friendly hotel conveniently located on Route 66 in quaint downtown Barstow, California. Offering all of the features and amenities that business and leisure travelers expect, the BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn is situated just minutes from the Amtrak station and only 71 miles from Ontario International Airport. Guests traveling to Barstow and through Barstow will all appreciate the friendly service and delightful accommodations provided by the BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Desert Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Desert Villa Hotel Barstow
Best Western Desert Hotel
Best Western Barstow
Barstow Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing