We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Desert Villa Inn
Nearby Hotels
$75
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Super 8 by Wyndham Barstow(Barstow)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
RodewayInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$101
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveler rating
329
344
149
60
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
344
149
60
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain trackspastrylight sleeperroom was cleanconvenient locationgreat place to staystay there againbiscuits and gravywaffleshot breakfastroad tripmain streetgreat breakfastlos angelesfree breakfastbwearplugs
Filter
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 915 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed in April 2012. Browsing through trip advisor we came across reviews of Desert Villa Inn. They brought back happy memories of the night we stayed after a long flight from England.
We were so tired we didn't notice the noises. Seeing the trains, large trucks and huge motorbikes made us think of old America, before we set off down the Route 66 to The Grand Canyon
The hotel was excellent value, clean good breakfast and friendly pleasant staff. If you want the Ritz you need to pay the price. We would definitely stay if we pass that way again. The scenery was awesome as the Americans would say.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time when passing thru Barstow be sure to visit us.

Safe and Happy Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Convenient location for long distance travellers but when a hotel provides complimentary ear plugs you have a good indication of what's in store. The hotel was clean but old with doors to outside (motel style) and old fixtures etc. breakfast was average but sufficient (no hash browns :(. Would not be my choice again mainly because of the train and dated feel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Traveler

Thank you for your comments. As with most hotels in Barstow the train does run past them in the evenings. We are sorry that this disturbed you. We are replacing all the furniture and TV's in the guest rooms at the end of this month. If you are in Barstow again I encourage you to come our new rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stopped here overnight on a tour and it was perfectly nice.

Lots of nice touches like a towel elephant on the bed, ear plugs, toiletries etc provided - they really try to make your stay as nice as possible.

However, there are trains running past the hotel all night, some if which even shook me in my bed! and two busy roads. As soon as I put the earplugs in and fell asleep it was fine.

Breakfast is included and there are waffles, yogurt, cereals, juices, eggs etc.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingEmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Traveling EMM

We are humbled by your review thank you for your kind words.

In fact- the credit is due to my staff. They are proud of what they are doing and always trying to make the guest feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My family made a last minute stop over with the Best Western in Barstow this past July. We had great lodging, wonderful recommendation for local Mexican diner, trains running past the hotel, and awesome breakfast the next morning. The little shops inside had all sorts of "Route 66" merchandise, including a hat for our son. He's lived in that hat for 6 months. Last week it turned up missing, so I called the hotel and they sent me a new one just in time for Christmas. Patty & the GM are my new favorite Santa’s! Thank you so very much!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pankaj P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Desert Villa Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for your kind words. We are glad we were able to assist in making your son happy. Please visit us again next time your in Barstow.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews