We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnighter!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Wilton, California
Level Contributor
1,301 reviews
214 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 740 helpful votes
“Great overnighter!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed en route to Las Vegas, coming from Wilton, tired and ready to rest. This place was great! The room was spacious, the bed was really comfortable and the sheets so fine. Lovely duvet. The best part for us was FIVE pillows on the bed and two more spares, wow! Loved it!
Staff were very courteous and helpful. This was a great night's sleep, just what we needed and wanted. The value was excellent. King room with tax under $80!

Room Tip: Use your AAA or other discount for the best rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthandvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    288
    121
    49
    25
See reviews for
239
276
59
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

So cute to see towel animals on our bed (just like on a cruise ship)
Excellent receptionist (Yvette) helped us. Exterior door but roomy enough room.
Two queen beds, 2 luggage racks, good bathroom sink. Showerhead was very good. We had an excellent price for this room.

However, it was noisy as there are railway tracks very close by. They do provide ear plugs.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CdnGal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear Travler,

We're so glad that you appreciated the animal "friends" that housekeeping proudly create. We hope you enjoyed your stay and got a good night's sleep. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Mediocre cleaning. Parking lot is overwhelmed by pickup trucks sono room for cars! Breakfast was not worth it

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulineItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear Traveler,

We're so sorry that we weren't able to satisfy your needs during your recent visit. I hope you understand that the parking siutation and the vehicles that the guests drive will change from night to night, and is not a result of anything that the hotel can control. As for our complimentary breakfast, we offer several quality choices but realize that they may not appeal to everyone's taste. We do listen to our guests and change up our menu from time-to-time, based on guest feedback. Thank you for your comments. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

we stayed for a night. the rooms were comfy and I was glad to have the microwave since we reached late and warmed some packaged food. The breakfast in the morning was pretty good. We got a special offer that is available on their website saving 30% so it was worth it.

Room Tip: check their website for specials which do not show up on other booking sites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajk-bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your nice review and for sharing booking tips with other travelers! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll stay with us again in the future.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Belawful
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Nice, clean, comfortable rooms, in what seemed like a very safe location. Would stay there again! The trains were noisy, but I think that's all over Barstow.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCCRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Traveler,

We're happy to have provided and safe and comfortable room during your stay in Barstow. You are correct about the train noise throughout Barstow, and most guests never even noticeit. And since you never know what noises may surround a hotel, I always recommend throwing in a pari of ear plugs - just in case!

Thank you for your review. We hope you'll stay with us the next time you pass through Barstow!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaandijk, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Classic motel in a cool Route 66 town!
They don't come any cleaner and fresher than this.
It's probably well known that this is a great place because when we came back from checking out the town and dinner, the lot was full!
And if there's anything you need just ask for Patty in the lobby. And we really mean anything!
She can do it all!
We were having lots of trouble with the wreck that was given to us by Alamo Car Rental.
Patty arranged for a new car in two hours!
And there's not even an Alamo in Barstow.
Just saying...
Jeroen and Maggie from The Netherlands.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeroen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Travelers,

Thank you for your kind words about Patty and the rest of our great team! We're so proud of them and thrilled to share this nice review with them. We hope you enjoyed your stay in the quaint town of Barstow and will come back and see us if you pass this way again.

Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

I first spoke with Patty who was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable and then later I spoke with both Phil and Brett and they too made things easy for me and my situation of having to park my car and leave it there while I drove with friends to Las Vegas. They made the whole experience one of ease and no hassle. If they do that for someone who doesn't stay there, I know they must be twice as incredible for their guests!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guam89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2011
Dear Traveler,

Our General Manager, Brett, and the rest of his team really are amazing. We hope that you'll stay with us the next time you're going through Barstow ang you'll get to experience the comfort and quality of the hotel and our awesome staff! Thanks for letting others in on the great service you received here. See ya soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.8 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#5 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn
Address: 1984 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-3218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Barstow
#6 Family Hotel in Barstow
#7 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn is a moderately priced, pet friendly hotel conveniently located on Route 66 in quaint downtown Barstow, California. Offering all of the features and amenities that business and leisure travelers expect, the BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn is situated just minutes from the Amtrak station and only 71 miles from Ontario International Airport. Guests traveling to Barstow and through Barstow will all appreciate the friendly service and delightful accommodations provided by the BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Desert Villa Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Desert Villa Hotel Barstow
Best Western Desert Hotel
Best Western Barstow
Barstow Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing