We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Outstanding Customer Service”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff at the Barstow Hampton Inn provided the best customer service we experienced during our two week vacation from the Midwest to the West Coast and back. Our needs were their number one priority. We felt pampered.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    207
    30
    19
    7
See reviews for
259
245
38
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is in a great location just off I-40 and I-15. It is surrounded by dining options so finding diner was much easier than previous stays on the east side of Barstow. The hotel was busy but the rooms were quiet. The desert sunset was a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lamorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Despite minor issues, the overall amenities compensate for the experience I had. After 3 stays here on business, I finally got an upgraded suite on the 2nd floor, which was quite spacious! As usual, I had abundant supply of clean pillows and towels. However, the people above me were constantly walking with HEAVY feet all night. I couldn't even walk that heavy when I tried to. Not sure if the ceilings to the upper floors are lighter, but even my mirror was shaking from the footsteps. Anyway, the breakfast was OK, usual Hampton Inn staples. Juice, water ,and iced tea is served all day and night, plus a variety of cookies, the best is the cranberry cookies! Staff is friendly too. Another issue is the door key. Sometimes I had to try it about a dozen times before door opens. I hope they get that fixed. Perfect hotel for outlet shoppers, since you just walk to the Tanger Outlet. Finally, I was getting charged for WiFi access, even though I logged in with free complimentary access, but front desk cleared it from my bill.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soverdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a great location with clean well maintained rooms, a nice pool & whirlpool, a great breakfast as to quality and options, warm cookies upon arrival, the daily paper, friendly staff and in a safe convenient location. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night on the way to Vegas. The room and bathroom were quite clean. The staff was very polite and helpful. The onsite washer and dryer were very convenient. The breakfast was OK with quite a few choices. Also the proximity to the outlet and the restaurants was v convenient. Would definitely recommend to others with/out kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Clean, updated decor, friendly and affordable. Great experience. Breakfast had many choices, hot and cold, which were all delicious. Very friendly staff. Definately would recommend this Hotel for family to business traveling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
307 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice room, except the lounge chair was not comfortable.
They have a good-sized breakfast area, making it a nice facility.
Breakfast started early at 5 AM. Must be for all the railroad workers and military folks that stay here. Usually, we try to stay where pets and/or smoking are not allowed in the rooms, but we did not encounter problems with those issues here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
1,010 reviews
5.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
616 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Address: 2710 Lenwood Rd, Barstow, CA 92311-9591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Barstow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#3 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Barstow
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow Hotel Barstow
Hampton Inn Barstow
Hampton Inn Hotel Barstow
Barstow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing