We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay at the end of I-40/Rt66”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel is in a great location just off I-40 and I-15. It is surrounded by dining options so finding diner was much easier than previous stays on the east side of Barstow. The hotel was busy but the rooms were quiet. The desert sunset was a bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lamorna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (772)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 772 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Despite minor issues, the overall amenities compensate for the experience I had. After 3 stays here on business, I finally got an upgraded suite on the 2nd floor, which was quite spacious! As usual, I had abundant supply of clean pillows and towels. However, the people above me were constantly walking with HEAVY feet all night. I couldn't even walk that heavy when I tried to. Not sure if the ceilings to the upper floors are lighter, but even my mirror was shaking from the footsteps. Anyway, the breakfast was OK, usual Hampton Inn staples. Juice, water ,and iced tea is served all day and night, plus a variety of cookies, the best is the cranberry cookies! Staff is friendly too. Another issue is the door key. Sometimes I had to try it about a dozen times before door opens. I hope they get that fixed. Perfect hotel for outlet shoppers, since you just walk to the Tanger Outlet. Finally, I was getting charged for WiFi access, even though I logged in with free complimentary access, but front desk cleared it from my bill.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank soverdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This is a great location with clean well maintained rooms, a nice pool & whirlpool, a great breakfast as to quality and options, warm cookies upon arrival, the daily paper, friendly staff and in a safe convenient location. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed here for one night on the way to Vegas. The room and bathroom were quite clean. The staff was very polite and helpful. The onsite washer and dryer were very convenient. The breakfast was OK with quite a few choices. Also the proximity to the outlet and the restaurants was v convenient. Would definitely recommend to others with/out kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Clean, updated decor, friendly and affordable. Great experience. Breakfast had many choices, hot and cold, which were all delicious. Very friendly staff. Definately would recommend this Hotel for family to business traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice room, except the lounge chair was not comfortable.
They have a good-sized breakfast area, making it a nice facility.
Breakfast started early at 5 AM. Must be for all the railroad workers and military folks that stay here. Usually, we try to stay where pets and/or smoking are not allowed in the rooms, but we did not encounter problems with those issues here.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BigTXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was a convenient choice midway through our driving trip and we are HHonors rewards members. The experience, albeit one-night, was exceptional. I'm not sure if we did, but it felt like we met the owners when we checked-in. They were friendly, welcoming and told us all about breakfast in the morning (we arrived late). The hotel is exceptionally clean, inviting and comfortable. I'd recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
644 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.7 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow

Address: 2710 Lenwood Rd, Barstow, CA 92311-9591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Barstow
#3 Family Hotel in Barstow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
Price Range: $104 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Barstow
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow Hotel Barstow
Hampton Inn Barstow
Hampton Inn Hotel Barstow
Barstow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing