We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was great! The staff were extremely nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean and updated. It's in walking distance to the Tangier Outlets. It was quiet and we got a great night of sleep! When we arrived they were making a fresh batch of cookies for the guests. They were delicious. The breakfast was awesome too.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 329leifb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    204
    30
    19
    7
See reviews for
256
244
38
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was a true no-brainer. The staff was very friendly, great continental breakfast, real nice clean room and service, great free wifi, cookies late night, lots of dining out options and most of all FANTASTIC motocross riding through the Mojave Desert. Our bikes and equipment were fine over night. We'll be back because you have a HOT shower after a long day in the desert.

Room Tip: Higher floor and room not facing the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 713BobM713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Grove, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is great, with or without pet. The people at the hotel are so friendly, and the hotel itself is clean and safe. We stay here twice a year, and it has always been the best stay ever. Would recommend to anyone, especially if you are staying with a pet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2013

As a business traveler this hotel meet all my expectations and more. The staff were extremely welcoming, kind and helpful thought out my stay. The breakfast assortment was fantastic; from the fresh fruit to the warm cookies in the evening. I will recommend this hotels to our Corporate travel agent and Orbitz Business travel Department as our preferred hotel for our team.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sergio Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stay at this hotel once a month and the service is always superb. Comfortable rooms, always clean, soft sheets, jacuzzi and pool with hours until 11pm. I always sleep well here. Also, complimentary breakfast, to go bag if you are in a hurry. Warm cookies in the evening. Nice place to stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow , Ca., United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Best hotel in Barstow area! Staff and Management know how to run a tight ship and take care of all my business needs while on the road. I highly recommend the Barstow Hampton to my associates and friends because the hotel offers a high level of service and value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable. The pool/spa area was very nice. After staying several days, the breakfast was always tasty and plentiful. This would certainly be a nice hotel to come back and visit with my family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
612 reviews
5.7 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
992 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Address: 2710 Lenwood Rd, Barstow, CA 92311-9591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Barstow
#3 Family Hotel in Barstow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Barstow
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow Hotel Barstow
Hampton Inn Barstow
Hampton Inn Hotel Barstow
Barstow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing