We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality room, clean, right price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clara, CA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good quality room, clean, right price.”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I've stayed at this Hampton Inn and Suites before and know that there are no tubs in these rooms unless you request one with a jacuzzi. I did and the suite had a balcony as well. I was able to watch the sunrise the next morning from my balcony. Hampton Inn & Suites has done a good job with providing a hot breakfast at their hotels. It was the typical fare of bagel toppers and waffles. They also had a steak and eggs combination that really didn't look all that appetizing, but they had enough other choices that it didn't matter. Overall, I'd stay here again since it's the right price for the stay.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a tub, choose a room that has a jacuzzi in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    199
    30
    18
    7
See reviews for
253
237
38
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I've stayed in Barstow on about 5 different occasions and this hotel is the best option. The location is convenient, near the outlets, gas stations and near multiple restaurants. Everything that you need is within walking distance. The property is nice, set aside from everything so it lends itself for a quiet stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chichimom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
493 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Just off the freeway in Barstow, this is the first hotel you'll spot. It's a good Hampton Inn. Clean. Big rooms. Great breakfast served already from 5 am. There are a couple of fast food restaurants in the area for a quick/easy bite. 3-4 gas stations too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Per N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This Hampton Inn is located alsong the side of the highway next to the designer outlet mall. It offers excellent accommodation, pool, complimentary drinks throughout the day (Non alcoholic) and a hot breakfast included in the room rate. Overall for an overnight stop the place is just ideal.
Plenty of dining options locally.

Room Tip: Non highway facing rooms are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
210 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We chose this Hampton on our way into L.A. Because we had driven a long while from I-40 to I-15, we were tired. This Hampton did not disappoint our expectations. The room had tasteful furnishings. The lobby, dining room, breakfast, and other amenities helped make our brief stay pleasant. The staff was professional and helpful.

Room Tip: Relatively quiet location, with desert across the street, even though it is near outlet mall, fast f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, Ca
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We travel through Barstow every year and finally the town has good hotels. We discovered the Hampton Inn 3 years ago. It is at the edge of town, so it's easy to give the dog a good romp. The staff is friendly and the rooms are great as is the breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatsyVacaville_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

It's a relief to stay at a Hampton Inn and this one is no exception. Even in the middle of the desert, here's a clean, fresh place with hot tea (including all kinds of herbal teas) or coffee and cookies waiting. Super clean, comfy beds, mini-fridge, nice big TV -- even a shower cap. I feel like we can count on Hampton Inns to take the best care of us and this one did. We've had plenty to compare with and this one stands out. They're even pet friendly which is an extra blessing for us. (I wish all Hampton Inns were.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
682 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
605 reviews
5.7 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
983 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Address: 2710 Lenwood Rd, Barstow, CA 92311-9591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Barstow
#3 Family Hotel in Barstow
#3 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Barstow
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow Hotel Barstow
Hampton Inn Barstow
Hampton Inn Hotel Barstow
Barstow Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing