We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and good night's rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value and good night's rest”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Back again after a few months, same clean rooms, friendly faces and tasty blueberry waffles in the morning. Glad we came here to stay. I highly recommend this motel! Just noticed they have a workout room as well. Satellite TV worked well, WiFi connectivity was good for my work requirements. We'll be back here again in a few days.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    188
    53
    15
    4
See reviews for
159
267
46
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rieste, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This place was really nice. We were on our way from San Diego to Las Vegas and stayed for the night in Barstow. The manager was really friendly and great to deal with (thank you for the great pancake for breakfast!). The rooms were clean, we had a great stay at the Rodeway Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thrice80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Rodeway Inn in Barstow is spotlessly clean and well cared for.
The owners are genial hosts.
The rooms are more than adequate.

This is a good place to stop over during a road trip.

Stay there!

(Review needs 200 characters, but "Brevity is the soul of wit." I have nothing more to say.)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happytravel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed there this week on the second floor and were very happy with our stay. The room had a beautiful view and was clean and well presented in every aspect. The room has a fridge and microwave, plus all the essentials such as pay TV and heater/AC. The view from the second level was also fantastic.
The breakfast was fantastic, it felt almost like a B&B. The food was delicious and the owner couldn't do enough to help out.
The owners were lovely people, giving us a lot of useful information when we checked in, such as suggestions for restaurants and information on the shopping around. The hotel is located within walking distance to many restaurants as well as a super market.
They also have a laundry, which was very useful.
We've been travelling USA for a week now and this has easily been the nicest hotel we've stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Not the cheapest place in town, but pretty good. Rooms are clean if a bit dated, well equipped (the room I got this time had a kitchenette!), and quiet. The people who run it are really nice and a big part of the reason I prefer this motel.

A simple breakfast is part of the price, and if you're doing more than just stopping overnight or want to stock up for the road, a supermart and a couple of discount stores are across the street. Guest WiFi (w/password) is free and reasonably fast.

Barstow tends to be a stop along the way rather than a destination for me; when that's the town where I need to call it a night, this is where I turn first.

Room Tip: Just the usual tradeoffs between the first and second floors of a motel. If you want something spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdAbsurdumPerAspera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, ca
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

As others have said the Rodeway Inn is really very nice in an otherwise not "awesome" place. Reasonably priced, clean, well maintained and the family that runs it/lives there were super nice too. Stay here if you have to stay in Barstow, Ca

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marvin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlemaine, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was a reasonable hotel with a matching price. It's fairly outdated and could benefit from the removal on the large imposing cupboards which add little to the room. The rooms are fairly small for a family, but fine for singles or couples. I don't recommend Barstow for anything but a stop over. The breakfast was also reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
992 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
694 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#8 of 29 in Barstow
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Barstow

Property: Rodeway Inn Barstow
Address: 1261 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#4 Family Hotel in Barstow
#4 Business Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing