We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Barstow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We spent one night here and if ever in the area again will definitely stay here. The rooms were clean and well supplied. The hostess was very pleasant and specifically asked if we had slept well. She even made a fresh waffle for me!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joy513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    168
    48
    11
    4
See reviews for
125
214
41
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooks, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Owners super friendly and always wanting to know if all was well and what else they could do to make your stay better.
Rooms were near and clean
Supplied towels to.all of us to clean motorcycles without asking
Continental breakfast was good and they were both there to assist in whatever you needed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Greyfeathers47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant stay and closely located to supermarket and restaurants. Rooms were clean and accommodating. Breakfast was plentiful and had a great variety. Roger, the host, was friendly and ensured our stay was comfortable.
Happy to return next time in Barstow

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Keffali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The service was wonderful very friendly and helpful. The front desk lady made waffles for my husband and son (I think she feared a mess, but they appreciated it) the room was fine clean and we were quickly on our way in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 12WendyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a good stopovers point, in a well managed hotel. It is convenient, has all the facilities needed for an overnight stay and is welcoming and well maintained. Breakfasts are good.
The owners take pride in their standards and service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank janjan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

A great host at a very nice motel. Full of good advice on restaurants. Best of all was the good luck Ganesh, the Indian god of travelers, in every room. Not only is the host welcoming, but he makes you feel that the rest of your trip will be a good one...and it was of course. All the usual about clean, quiet, etc.

Room Tip: ignore the billboards and power lines and the second floor actually has a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pleased to have chosen here for a one night stay en route to Las Vegas. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast choice was good and plentiful. Management care for the property well and are friendly and make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fletcher098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#10 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#6 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Barstow

Property: Rodeway Inn Barstow
Address: 1261 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Barstow
#4 Family Hotel in Barstow
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing