We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Barstow Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Brooks, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Barstow Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Owners super friendly and always wanting to know if all was well and what else they could do to make your stay better.
Rooms were near and clean
Supplied towels to.all of us to clean motorcycles without asking
Continental breakfast was good and they were both there to assist in whatever you needed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Greyfeathers47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    182
    52
    15
    4
See reviews for
155
252
44
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant stay and closely located to supermarket and restaurants. Rooms were clean and accommodating. Breakfast was plentiful and had a great variety. Roger, the host, was friendly and ensured our stay was comfortable.
Happy to return next time in Barstow

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Keffali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

The service was wonderful very friendly and helpful. The front desk lady made waffles for my husband and son (I think she feared a mess, but they appreciated it) the room was fine clean and we were quickly on our way in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12WendyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a good stopovers point, in a well managed hotel. It is convenient, has all the facilities needed for an overnight stay and is welcoming and well maintained. Breakfasts are good.
The owners take pride in their standards and service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank janjan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

A great host at a very nice motel. Full of good advice on restaurants. Best of all was the good luck Ganesh, the Indian god of travelers, in every room. Not only is the host welcoming, but he makes you feel that the rest of your trip will be a good one...and it was of course. All the usual about clean, quiet, etc.

Room Tip: ignore the billboards and power lines and the second floor actually has a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pleased to have chosen here for a one night stay en route to Las Vegas. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast choice was good and plentiful. Management care for the property well and are friendly and make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fletcher098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stopped here for one night on a run from San Fransisco to Flagstaff. We didn't know at the time that this would be the best value hotel we stayed at in a total trip of two and a half weeks. The rooms were a reasonable size and had every facility that we could have asked for. There was also a small pool.

What made the stay even more enjoyable was the the manager and his family. They were attentive and looked after us well. The highlight for my partner was the huge waffle that was made for her in the mornin, with fresh blueberries dropped into the batter as it was cooked by the manager.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrdeeping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#8 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Barstow

Property: Rodeway Inn Barstow
Address: 1261 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Barstow
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#4 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing