We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough for passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The service was wonderful very friendly and helpful. The front desk lady made waffles for my husband and son (I think she feared a mess, but they appreciated it) the room was fine clean and we were quickly on our way in the morning.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12WendyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

330 - 336 of 642 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a good stopovers point, in a well managed hotel. It is convenient, has all the facilities needed for an overnight stay and is welcoming and well maintained. Breakfasts are good.
The owners take pride in their standards and service.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank janjan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A great host at a very nice motel. Full of good advice on restaurants. Best of all was the good luck Ganesh, the Indian god of travelers, in every room. Not only is the host welcoming, but he makes you feel that the rest of your trip will be a good one...and it was of course. All the usual about clean, quiet, etc.

Room Tip: ignore the billboards and power lines and the second floor actually has a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pleased to have chosen here for a one night stay en route to Las Vegas. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast choice was good and plentiful. Management care for the property well and are friendly and make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fletcher098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stopped here for one night on a run from San Fransisco to Flagstaff. We didn't know at the time that this would be the best value hotel we stayed at in a total trip of two and a half weeks. The rooms were a reasonable size and had every facility that we could have asked for. There was also a small pool.

What made the stay even more enjoyable was the the manager and his family. They were attentive and looked after us well. The highlight for my partner was the huge waffle that was made for her in the mornin, with fresh blueberries dropped into the batter as it was cooked by the manager.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrdeeping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We only spent one night here but we would have gladly stayed a month. You usually expect older , dirtier rooms with grumpy owners or staff in small towns like this. Instead the room was modern and ultra clean with modern amenities. A wonderful complimentary continental breakfast was on offer and super friendly management and staff. To top it off, when we found in Vegas we had left some important items at the motel, the staff went out of their way to get them to us promptly for which we were grateful. We will always recommend this motel to all travellers going thru to Vegas or LA as a rest stop or visiting the great Tanger Outlets nearby. Thanks again to the staff from Aussies, John and Vicky.

Room Tip: Ground floor gives you parking at your door and probably a little cooler in the summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

all the reports say it all,its hard to add anymore to what people have wrote about this place.we have stayed in barstow twice a year on our motorcycle trips to the usa and have stayed in most of the motels,after reading reports on tripadvisor we decided to try the rhodeway.excellant first class service and accomadation we will be back in june

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bosshog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
1,026 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
713 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 29 in Barstow
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Barstow

Address: 1261 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#4 Business Hotel in Barstow
#4 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range: $79 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing