We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely helpful, nice pool too, great value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Barstow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Extremely helpful, nice pool too, great value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed here on a stopover to las Vegas, it just looks like a regular motel on the outside. The first thing that impressed me was that they immediately helped us with our bags, taking them to our room. I've been in the US for over 2 weeks, this is by far the cheapest place I've stayed and this is the first place we have been offered help with our bags. The breakfast is excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool. All in all excellent, clean and with very good service.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frellingdrannit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    162
    45
    11
    3
See reviews for
121
209
39
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

booked this motel on our road trip from vegas to san francisco, owners are very friendly. room was a bit on the warm side when we firstly arrived but cooled down after an hour with the air con on so dont be alarmed by this. the room was very clean, the rodeway inn is quiet compared to other motels situated next to highways. the bed was so comfy, got a great night sleep.

the breakfast was just the ticket, we had just come from a 5 star on the las vegas strip the night before and the breakfast in rodeway inn was miles ahead!! i would definately stay here again, the standards are very high so would highly recommend

Room Tip: we asked for a room upstairs, not sure but maybe would get a better sleep if others were leaving ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cork008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The owners were very nice, gave good advice on where to eat, very attentive at breakfast. My family and I have stayed at many motels and hotels on road trips, but this was the first time I've been moved enough to write a review.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, NM USA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Rooms are very clean and quiet. The morning breakfast (complimentary) exceeds many of the better named hotels. It was a great visit and if I travel through again...they will be my first choice. Refrigerator, microwave, updated TV and a great comfy bed.

Room Tip: All rooms are on the same side and found them to be quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogey911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The rooms here have obviously been updated. The furniture, appliances, and TV were all in good shape, and the room was very clean. The air quality in the room was excellent. The owners are friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel managers were happy to let me see the room before booking. They are very accomodating wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The room was very clean and had plenty of space. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend the hotel. Easy access to interstate, gas and food. Will stay here again if I travel this way in the future!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LKMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

The owners are really nice and go out of their way to make sure everyone is happy! Rooms are perfect size for the price- fridge and microwave included! There is a good buffet breakfast I would definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uhleetaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 839 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 617 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#9 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Barstow

Property: Rodeway Inn Barstow
Address: 1261 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Barstow
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#4 Business Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing