We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clemente 21”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I was training soldiers @ the National Training Center in Ft. Irwin for long and flexible hours. I needed a hotel that would meet those requirements besides cleanliness, safety, comfortable, affordable and most definitely, PEACE and QUITE. The Rodeway Inn most definitely met those requirements. I highly recommend the Rodeway Inn in Barstow,CA to everyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Barstow
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 627 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2012

I only stayed here for one night mid December en route to San Diego but wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to other, or use it again if in the area. The couple running the Rodeway were very friendly, quick on check-in/out and knowledgeable about the area. The room was a lot bigger than I had anticipated, was spotlessly clean and had some nice personal finishing touches from the owners. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLWSouthOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

My husband and i were on a 2-week road trip with our 3 college age students. We decided 2 rooms would a better option than one so we were choosing more economically friendly places to stay. Our requirements were clean, safe, comfortable and affordable. We found this hotel to meet all the requirements, and it was quiet. The beds were very comfortable. They had indicated they were new. The furnishings were a little out-dated, but plenty sufficient for our one night stay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tripdebbiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Rooms were very nice; all of them are non-smoking. The floor was very nice and looked new. Heating system worked quickly. People that worked there were very nice. Great continental breakfast. (The breakfast room had cable TV and was spotless, and there was a waffle maker!). It has a kitchenette with new appliances. TV was with Time Warner Cable, just like the one we use at home. The towels were folded in the shape of an animal. The room was very, very clean. This was probably the nicest hotel in the whole Barstow area! Nice location (not too far from the freeway; Von's is right across the street). Many restaurants are nearby (Denny's, Coco's, Mexican restaurant, McDonald's, Sizzler, etc.) Our beds were almost new. They also have a swimming pool.

Room Tip: Choose one with a kitchenette. It has a full-sized stove and refrigerator. (They don't really...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We've stayed in many small motels on Main Street. This is by far the cleanest, with updated amenities and reasonably priced. The bed was really comfortable. The folks are friendly and accommodating and serve a great breakfast which includes the 'waffle maker'.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

After staying at a cheaper motel chain in Albuquerque my wife was very hesitant when I pulled into the Rodeway Inn. After meeting with the manager and seeing the spotless well appointed room all was forgotten. The room was comfortable and very clean. The manager made sure we had everything we needed.

The motel is on old route 66 running through Barstow. The old town center is just a few miles away with stores and restaurants. We found the Route 66 Pizza Palace west of the motel so good we stopped in again on our way through a week later.

Morning breakfast at the motel was served by the manager making sure everyone received waffles that he made and served with whipped cream for the ladies. He even took time out to take our picture under the route 66 sign out front.

You will not be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

How does a basic motel extract a 5-star rating from me? This way: A super comfortable bed, good lighting, blazing wifi, good HVAC, a safe environment and innkeepers who remember I have stayed with them before. In fact, overnighting at the Barstow Rodeway is one of 3 traditions as we head homebound to the Bay Area from an evening department from Vegas. The othr two: Breakfast at the vintage K&L Corral off the Hwy-58 freeway in 'downtown' Boron and an early dinner off the bar menu at the Harris Ranch on I-5.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HiddenFindSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
1,019 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
703 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 29 in Barstow
159 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Barstow

Address: 1261 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Barstow
#4 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#4 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range: $65 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barstow Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing