We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good restaurant”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Ranked #16 of 104 Restaurants in Barstow
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Idaho Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good restaurant”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

our little meal was good, restaurant is not very busy (in & out burger is next door with all the business)... friendly staff....

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ruthbrown27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    43
    22
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tehachapi, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could have been better”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Arrived at IHOP with a party of 4. Waitress seemed indifferent to all that was going on, as though she didn't want to be there. Restaurant wasn't as ckean as one would expect, especially for as few customers that were there. The tea I ordered tasted as though it had been sitting since last year. All and all just not a pleasant experience. Won't be going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very good food, poor staff”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

if you love a tipical american breakfast for a really good price the ihop is one of my first choices. but that was not the first ihop where the staff was really poor. the staff (not only one person!) was mumbling so we could berely understand them. and they also did not understand us very good. they coul not answer the most questions

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank manu-wan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good pancakes”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I dined here en route from Las Vegas to Mariposa. It was a central place to stop and we were keen to eat here based on the famous pancakes. I forget which pancake I ordered but remember it was very good and along with my fresh orange juice a good place to refuel. My wife however asked for a simple tea with milk..not a strange request, however she was told that they don't serve white tea. My wife just ordered a water, but then asked when she returned for a hot tea and a separate jug of milk. It seems that the process of them pouring milk into the tea was too complicated but serving a hot tea and giving the jug of milk or side of milk was the key piece of information we were missing! It was still a good cup of tea...just something to be aware of for those who like a good cup of tea with milk.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Magmoncrieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Good IHOP”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is just like every other IHOP, so as you would expect. No problems, no worries. IHOP as expected, thanks very much.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eastwarders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

Barstow, California Desert
Barstow, California Desert
 
Barstow, California Desert
Barstow, California Desert
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing