We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, clean room”
Review of Desert Inn Motel

Desert Inn Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Desert Inn Motel
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I booked this stay online because it was cheap, 2 hours away from pricey Vegas, a one night stay and the reviews all said it was clean. It was only $36.00 and when I got there around 6:30PM, I had my doubts because the outside walls needed paint and office looked like something out of the 1950's. They still use the hand swipe machine for the credit card and that made me more skeptical. When the old, friendly owner of the motel show me the room, I was quite surprise to see the room was very clean. They even had plenty of towels, soap and a box of Kleenex. There was a micro wave oven and a refrigerator to my surprise. The other reason for choosing this motel was because all the other reviews for Barstow hotels complained about the noisy train that ran all night. This motel is away from the railroad track and to be quite frank, I had one of my best night sleep at this charming, funky motel. I'll certainly be back if I pass through Barstow again.

Room Tip: If you're traveling alone and you're a male and want a clean room for a night, stay at this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Grandfrevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank szangger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank André M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank elipuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Nils N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cocoroute66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
24.6 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#23 of 29 in Barstow
38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn Barstow
Days Inn Barstow
#19 of 29 in Barstow
346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Barstow
Econo Lodge Barstow
#16 of 29 in Barstow
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Route 66 Barstow Hotel
Route 66 Barstow Hotel
#24 of 29 in Barstow
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
642 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 29 in Barstow
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Inn Motel

Address: 1100 E Main St, Barstow, CA 92311-2491
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range: $43 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Inn Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Desert Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing