We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Area Manager Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The front desk staff is great. They greet you with a smile which is nice after a stressful day. The staff in the breakfast area were helpful and the coffee was fresh. Keep up the
GREAT SERVICE God BLESS.

Room Tip: Get a room facing yhe pool area. It's opposite the highway noise, whivh is not the much of an i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 353 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

While my house was being worked on, I needed a place to stay for 2 weeks. I contacted this Holiday Inn before any other hotel. The price they quoted me was excellent. The work ethics of everyone there was over and above the other hotels in the area. The grounds, the rooms, the hotel were all very clean. This is a hotel that I will visit again. Thanks!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I often stay in this area on the way from one place or the other, or when visiting the Mojave National Preserve. On my recent trip, I stayed in this hotel for the first time and found it to be very good, with a large, spacious and quiet room, a good view, and usual amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the hot breakfast standard but good, and the price reasonable. Keep in mind that Barstow is expensive, which seems counter-intuitive, but it's an only game in town kind of place, so be prepared. Reserve well in advance.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank FlyingHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This team is great! Everyone on board from Wesley, Nichole, to Executive Room Inspector Joann, and all staff encountered always received us with a smile. They had a nice manager's reception during the week, which i heard Nichole has improved her slicing skills ;) , it was very inviting. My partner and I always pass by to see our friends and family in LA and always had the temptation to stay here. Boy, we are glad that we did! Great job to everyone and maybe we will see you again soon! BTW The Hilton property behind them had horrible service upon walk in and we walked back out...Stay here!

Room Tip: Stay in a room facing the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

I stayed here 2 nights based on TA reviews while exploring in the area. I was not disappointed. This property is located near the Outlets, away from downtown and the train yards. There are several fast food chains nearby, along with a Chili's and Denny's. At least 4 gas station/convenience stores. The lobby includes 2 computers for guest use and a printer for printing boarding passes. The staff were all welcoming and friendly. My room was a typical HIE room, this one with both a fridge and microwave, clean and comfortable. The wifi worked well in my room. Breakfast was also the typical HIE fare, eggs (scrambled and/or hard boiled), a meat of some kind (Sausage or bacon), biscuits and gravy, cold cereals, yogurts, pastries, toast, bagels. My stay was quiet and I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureLass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Had some trouble with my map application saying this hotel was on main street, but it's actually over by the outlets. Fortunately this location seems further away from the train tracks than other comparable chains on main street.

Room Tip: The outlet mall has some bus parking on the side away from the freeway, so I'm not sure if a par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel when traveling from Las Vegas to Santa Barbara. I used points from my IHG membership.
We had a room with two queen beds. The room size was OK and clean. Parking, wi-fi and breakfast was complimentary. There was a guest laundry, which is perfect in order to catch up on the dirty loads while on a road trip. They sell some snack and soda in the lobby.
There isn´t much to do in Barstow, but good place to stop just to crash if you have a long drive. The hotel is quite close to the Barstow factory outlets.
The staff was friendly!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vestfoldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Vestfoldgirl,

We want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay.

I am glad to read that you were pleased with the services we provide. One of the greatest rewards is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional experience for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#2 of 29 in Barstow
729 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
658 reviews
5.8 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center

Address: 2700 Lenwood Rd, Barstow, CA 92311-9591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#6 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range: $114 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Barstow is located at Interstate 15 and Lenwood Road, we are adjacent to over 100 Outlet Stores at the Tanger Outlet Center and Factory Merchants Barstow. The National Training Center/Ft. Irwin and the USMC Logistics Base are nearby or enjoy our area attractions such as Calico Ghost Town, Goldstone Deep Space Tracking Station, Route 66 Museum, Mojave River Museum or the Western Railroad Museum. See natures beauty come alive at Rainbow Basin, Calico Early Man Sight and Mojave National Preserve. Whatever your reason for visiting the High Desert, treat yourself to the best Barstow has to offer! 2004 Newcomer of the Year Award Winner! 2005 Torchbearer Award Winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Barstow Hotel Barstow
Holiday Inn Barstow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing