We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff...Why Stay Anywhere Else!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Maria, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Staff...Why Stay Anywhere Else!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

As a customer service professional, whether I'm shopping, eating out, renting cars, staying at hotels, or working, i can not help but be very picky about great service. And, the staff at this Holiday Inn Express truly understand what great service is! Their exterior is nice and clean, amazing checkin staff, very nice and spacious rooms, a good variety for a hot breakfast buffet, and great breakfast staff. I stayed there Monday-Thursday and had the pleasure of taking advantage of their Manager's Reception they host Tuesdays and Wednesdays. They have this saying "come as guests, leave as family" and I thought at first they were kidding, but they actually do it! LOL I live in Santa Maria so this is kind of my half way point when i have a late start and i can hostly say, I will NOT stay anywhere else. I've tried staying at the other properties but these amazing people truly make me feel like part of the family with their hospitality. Thank you

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD Covarrubias ., General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and for describing your great experience with us! These are the types of words that keeps us motivated and allows others determine where to stay in Barstow. We are all very pleased to know that we made you feel like family because you are right, we do say "come as guest, leave as family". We hope to see you again soon and again, Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    119
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
104
103
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crane, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this location for nearly 30 days on business. I highly recommend this property.
I was recognized as a Priority Club member upon check-in. The room was very clean and stayed so throughout my stay. The staff put on a "dinner" for all guests on Tuesday and Wednesday nights that help break up the monotony of long term hotel stays. Having regular business card drawings for bonus Priority Club points is a great little tool to tease us with as well. 24-7 cookies don't hurt either!
The breakfast is fair, me being a southerner I'd recommend putting the biscuits under the heat lamp so they don't get rock hard!
Located near great food choices and shopping at the Outlet Mall.
This property also honors the government per diem rate for the Ft. Irwin area.
Great stay and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank okiecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD Covarrubias ., General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review! Its though your eyes and feedback that allows us to ensure we continue impressing our guests and provide a nice cozy home for our Military crew. And yes, our manager's reception is even fun for us so make sure you join us again! See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have stayed in several hotels in Barstow, CA due to my frequent travels to the area. By far the hotel staff, rooms and breakfast is the best in town. The cookies are great too! Nichole by far should be the employee of the year. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD Covarrubias ., General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! These are the kind words we need from the travel experts to ensure that when other experts such as yourself need a place to stay in Barstow, they can make a great choice and stay with us. Whether you were here on business like you normally are or just passing by, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stopped at the Holiday Inn Express again so we could do a little shopping at the Outlet Mall. It was a bit pricey this time - about $50 more than before Thanksgiving. However, the room was clean and spacious. The breakfast also had very nice choices from cinnamon rolls to pancakes that are ready in 1 minute. I was surprised at how good they were!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrooklynDodgers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chadig, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review! It's through your eyes and feedback that truly allows others to make the best decision when it comes to Barstow Lodging. We are very glad to hear your experience with us with good and truly hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vidal Junction, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

WE have stayed here twice, and we like it, Very big room. Quiet! Breakfast is great better than most HIE we visit. Computer is good in the lobby. will stay again! Room 325 is a big two room suite, with whirlpool tub in living room, and huge bathroom, and big bedroom.

Room Tip: Room 325 is a big two room suite, with whirlpool tub in living room, and huge bathroom, and big bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boots K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chadig, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! Yes, this particular room is very spacious and is perfect for the person visitng us for a few days while here on business. We are very pleased to hear that your experience with us was a positive one and look forward to impressing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We shopped around for pet friendly hotels in Barstow, and most were charging $25/pet/night. This hotel had recently reduced their pet fee to $25 per night, rather than per pet. Since we had 2 dogs, this made the price of the Holiday Inn Express competitive with other similar hotels. This is not saying much, however, since all the hotels in Barstow are overpriced. Given the choices, we would rate this one the best. In nearly all categories, however, this hotel is average with nothing standing out as being really good or really bad. Thus, as a value proposition, this hotel is not great, but for those traveling with multiple pets it is probably the best available in Barstow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdandDebDfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chadig, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your honest review. We love having your furry friends with us because we are a family with furry friends of our own and understand that sometimes, they are our kids! We are very glad to hear that even though you did some shopping around, we were the best choice for you and your loved ones. We truly hope that you will visit us again and hope that we can definitely score a perfect 5 for your next review! See ya' next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Large room, well equipped, two Queens, all clean and tidy. Bedrooms like this spoil one for the rest of the world. Pool rather cool, put us off using it. Good service - excellent breakfast. Plenty of parking, access to the Interstate good

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
694 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
992 reviews
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
5.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Address: 2700 Lenwood Rd, Barstow, CA 92311-9591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#7 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Barstow is located at Interstate 15 and Lenwood Road, we are adjacent to over 100 Outlet Stores at the Tanger Outlet Center and Factory Merchants Barstow. The National Training Center/Ft. Irwin and the USMC Logistics Base are nearby or enjoy our area attractions such as Calico Ghost Town, Goldstone Deep Space Tracking Station, Route 66 Museum, Mojave River Museum or the Western Railroad Museum. See natures beauty come alive at Rainbow Basin, Calico Early Man Sight and Mojave National Preserve. Whatever your reason for visiting the High Desert, treat yourself to the best Barstow has to offer! 2004 Newcomer of the Year Award Winner! 2005 Torchbearer Award Winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Barstow Hotel Barstow
Holiday Inn Barstow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing