We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas Bound...Pit Stop!”
Review of Original Tommy's

Original Tommy's
Ranked #15 of 104 Restaurants in Barstow
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Vegas Bound...Pit Stop!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We <3 Tommy's in Barstow....it's a GREAT! Place to stop on your way to and from VEGAS! Fast and Friendly Service. We highly recommend this as your place to stop, they are very generous with their chili portions. This place is more like a 10* star rating for it's cleanliness. Keep up the GREAT JOB! We appreciate you and will see you on our next trip!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray-n-Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Original”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've always loved Tommy's, been to quite a few of them throughout the So Cal region. Caliente Burgers, Double Cheeseburgers combo #2, and the Mega Combo Triple Cheeseburger chili cheese fries with XL drink, omg those are the best.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank oscar r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Filling and inexpensive”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Especially disappoint was the chili added to each burger. We ordered the chili boat and as the chili cooled it took on a consistency similar to pudding. The chili and the burgers were almost tasteless. Won't be going back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tsainta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Skip it and go to in-and-out”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Seriously bad. No flavor. Drive a hundred yards down the street to in-and-out. They say chili is their specialty, but they need to go to Cincinnati to learn how to make it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I used to live around the corner from Tommy's in Eagle Rock but am now in the bay area. I'm glad this location opened, so I can stop on the way to the desert. If you're having the regular burger (that is, with chili) I recommend eating there, not in the car!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shadow010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Original Tommy's also viewed

Barstow, California Desert
Barstow, California Desert
 
Barstow, California Desert
 

Been to Original Tommy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing