We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Super 8 Barstow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Barstow
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We found the location close to the 15 and not too noisy at night. Accommodations were clean and service excellent. Great place close to Fort Irwin and surprisingly comfortable. We were only 30 plus mile away from the installation and found travel to be easy.

Room Tip: Call early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for the five star rating, we are delighted to hear our location, staff and accommodations met your standards; we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

475 - 481 of 701 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for four weeks, minus weekends. They were able to give me the same room each week, room was clean, and most importantly, had hot water every night no matter what time of the evening it was. Only drawback was the fridge never was able to get very cold. Bed extremely comfortable. As an extended stay customer I expected the front desk to give a break on the rates, when that didn't happen went to a hotel that could.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your extended stay in Barstow we are delighted to hear our staff did all they could to accommodate your needs but are sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your stay; we will look into better ways to handle these situations to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Johnsie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Craig O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Good stay.Easy to get too.Friendly staff. Alright pool. What can I say nice place to stay when around.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Days Inn would like to thank you for being a Wyndham Rewards member, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly; we hope to serve you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

After blowing a tire on I-15 at night, I arrived in Barstow, exhausted from the long wait for my AAA service call. I saw the Super 8 sign and immediately signed in. The employee, Belem, was so gracious and nice and gave me a nice 1st floor room. She showed care and compassion for my long wait to have my tire replaced. The next morning, employee, Vera, was also an excellent employee, checking the breakfast room frequently to fill up supplies. She looked up a church for me on the internet. The service at this hotel was exemplary. The rooms were clean, quiet and well stocked with supplies. The breakfast was plentiful. I would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Thank you for the five star rating after your stay with us, we are delighted to hear our staff showed you the customer service we strive for at Days Inn and that you also enjoyed our complimentary continental breakfast; we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mihir D, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
1,036 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Barstow
Days Inn Barstow
#18 of 29 in Barstow
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#11 of 29 in Barstow
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barstow

Address: 170 Coolwater Ln, Barstow, CA 92311-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Barstow
#5 Business Hotel in Barstow
#8 Family Hotel in Barstow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
Price Range: $56 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Barstow
Barstow Super 8
Barstow Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing