We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress Free High Desert Living”
Review of Super 8 Barstow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Barstow
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Super 8 Barstow features super competent and courteous staff who make your stay easy and stress free. The rooms are clean, maid service excellent, and each night is restful and stress free. I highly recommend this Hotel to any travelers as everything is easy, location easily accessed, set off from the main drag, and safe = stress free.

Room Tip: Be sure to call ahead as the excellent reputation of this hotel has gotten around and weekdays are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11667, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for the five star rating, we are pleased to know our staff showed you the high customer satisfaction we strive for at Super 8 and that you enjoyed your room and our outstanding housekeeping service; we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 701 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

We keep coming back to this Super 8 because it's clean, comfortable and a good value. There's a microwave and a good sized mini fridge. The flat screen tv had a good selection of channels. The internet was fast when it was working, but we kept getting kicked off. The breakfast was typical for a Super 8 - pretty basic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuniperToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11667, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We always enjoy hearing from our return guests, it lets us know we are keeping up on our job and making sure our facilities are up to standards. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed once on the way out to CA and again on the way home, because I'd liked it- it was clean, quiet and the staff was helpful. The rooms were predictable, but comfortable... plenty of hot water. (They could use an additional outlet close to the bed for laptops and cell phone charging, but there's one secreted away behind the desk...)

The parking lot is well lit but kinda tight, but there is parking across the street for larger vehicles and trailers. Gas stations/food nearby, although the well-stocked vending machine was just dandy at 11 pm/after 12 hours in the car. There were creative solutions!

In the morning I enjoyed breakfast (you-bake-them Belgian waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereals, beverages) in the nice, but cramped, breakfast room. On the second day's stay I just schlepped it back to the room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11667, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for choosing us twice on your recent trip to California, we are pleased to know housekeeping is making sure all rooms are up to standards and that our staff showed you the customer service we strive for. We hope to see you again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DI11667, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

I tried several other motels, before I made it to Super8. I have now been here for a year and have not thought about changing motels. Great location to the freeways, restaurants, and fuel stations. They have great staff, especially Leonardo who goes above and beyond his job title.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank CEK364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11667, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We are pleased to hear our hotel has been your choice to stay in for the past year and that we continue to meet your standards with each visit. We look forward to serving you many more times this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I stayed here last night, 2/25/14 The rooms are very clean. I really enjoyed the nice art in the room. Overall I enjoyed making my own waffle. The front desk was very plesant. Answered all my questions. Very friendly. I will be staying with your establishment again.
Thank you!!

Room Tip: Great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11667, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

We appreciate the five star rating after your stay and are delighted to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us at Super 8. We are glad to hear our rooms, breakfast and staff all met your expectations, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The room was really clean (microwave, mini-refrigerator). The breakfast was a nice surprise (waffles, fruits, and the usual), the only tiny thing is the breakfast room is a little bit too small. We tried a lot of hotel in Barstow over the years and this one would be the one we will stay next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueberrybell2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11667, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for your review, we will make sure housekeeping knows they are doing a great job. We are happy to know you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast; we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
1,036 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Barstow
Days Inn Barstow
#18 of 29 in Barstow
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#11 of 29 in Barstow
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barstow

Address: 170 Coolwater Ln, Barstow, CA 92311-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Barstow
#5 Business Hotel in Barstow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#8 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range: $56 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Barstow
Barstow Super 8
Barstow Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing