We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best values, and comfortable too!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Barstow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Barstow to your Saves list
Super 8 Barstow
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   170 Coolwater Lane, Barstow, CA 92311-3222   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    211
    98
    25
    14
See reviews for
149
148
73
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Husband and I stayed one night. The room was clean except for the fly buzzing around. The desk staff was not very helpful. They gave the wifi password but failed to say that you have to go to the super8 website to put in the password and use the internet. There are also multiple wifi accounts for the hotel and I had to bounce around on them as I kept getting dropped. My husband asked for directions to the ice machine and went to get ice only to find an "out of order" sign. The clerk couldn't have just told him that? The floor for the room above was very creaky which made normal footsteps in the room upstairs loud. We had air conditioning on until the lights started flickering like the power was going to go out. This happened a few times and we decided to just turn it off. We decided to leave at about 5am and checked out about 5:30am. We asked the woman at the desk if they had any packaged breakfast items we could take with us. (Breakfast is offered at 6am and we could see it set up in the next room) She said no because it wasn't 6am. Really? A little customer service would have gone a long way. To top it off I got a spider bite some time during the night. Never staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed just for one night. We booked non smoking room next to each other we were given smoking rooms on other sides of the building we had to go back for spray and management did not seem bothered at all. Breakfast was fine good to be included. Free wifi. The smoke was in all upholstery bad for clothes breathing and trying to get to sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We needed an inexpensive over night lodging and this Super 8 fit the bill nicely. Although it is an older Super 8 with smaller rooms and bathroom and exterior doors, it had been updated and was exceptionally clean. We were surprised how well the bed slept. It came equiped with flat screen TV, microwave, small refrigerator and free Wifi. The air conditioner was an older in- unit wall model under the window, but worked well with it 100 outside. The A/C provided some slight background noise, but did not turn off and on incessantly and was more soothing than most. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and inviting. The continental breakfast was standard fare with pastries, muffins, cereal, yogurt and some toaster waffles and whole fruit. I did note you had to get there early for the best selection. I was there about 7 am and it was good. My wife and daughter got there an hour later and the choices were reduced. For under $50 including tax this place was well worth the money. Even my wife said she would stay here again. .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigskyguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was a clean and decent hotel especially for the price! We were disappointed in the WiFi as we never could get it to work properly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Felicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#9 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 596 reviews
5.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#7 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barstow

Property: Super 8 Barstow
Address: 170 Coolwater Lane, Barstow, CA 92311-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Barstow
#5 Business Hotel in Barstow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#9 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Barstow
Barstow Super Eight
Barstow Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing