We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and Inexpensive stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Barstow

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Barstow
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean and Inexpensive stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We needed an inexpensive over night lodging and this Super 8 fit the bill nicely. Although it is an older Super 8 with smaller rooms and bathroom and exterior doors, it had been updated and was exceptionally clean. We were surprised how well the bed slept. It came equiped with flat screen TV, microwave, small refrigerator and free Wifi. The air conditioner was an older in- unit wall model under the window, but worked well with it 100 outside. The A/C provided some slight background noise, but did not turn off and on incessantly and was more soothing than most. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and inviting. The continental breakfast was standard fare with pastries, muffins, cereal, yogurt and some toaster waffles and whole fruit. I did note you had to get there early for the best selection. I was there about 7 am and it was good. My wife and daughter got there an hour later and the choices were reduced. For under $50 including tax this place was well worth the money. Even my wife said she would stay here again. .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigskyguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    230
    102
    26
    15
See reviews for
165
159
75
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was a clean and decent hotel especially for the price! We were disappointed in the WiFi as we never could get it to work properly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Felicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here enroute to Palm Springs. Good value (around $50) for a large well equipped room, nicely landscaped in a quiet location away from the Freeways and main road but close to everything that you might need. Free Wifi was a little temperamental at times and slow when most are logged on. Good Superstart Breakfast but beware it ends at 9am. Friendly and helpful front desk staff on arrival and at check out.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Father Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you are looking for a place to lay your head then this place is for you. Rooms are simple and the Wifi actually works.

Likes: Good Wifi, hot water, and clean room.

Dislikes: You can smell smoke and continental breakfast was gone by the time we checked out.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, Tx
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Conveniently located & a good value. Staff may want to learn more about the city's attractions other than the outlet stores (i.e., historical sites like Harvey House, Route 66) to enhance tourist experience. Not everyone visits Barstow to shop (our group was from Holland & Texas).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Audrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#10 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
0.6 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#12 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barstow

Property: Super 8 Barstow
Address: 170 Coolwater Ln, Barstow, CA 92311-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Barstow
#5 Business Hotel in Barstow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#9 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Barstow
Barstow Super Eight
Barstow Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing