We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't wait to get out!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Barstow

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Super 8 Barstow
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
1 review
“Couldn't wait to get out!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed one night June 2013. Rooms dated, beds uncomfortable. First room the fridge didn't work, second room TV didn't work. Most miserable reception staff I have ever come across. Didn't bother with breakfast, couldn't get out fast enough!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbridgeshe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DI11667, General Manager at Super 8 Barstow, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your time to bring the concerns to our attention. we assure you that we addressed your concerns and corrected it.
Sorry to hear your unsatisfactory experience. We were going through major renovation and changed the high definition LED televisions on all rooms just couple of days before your stay. It is not certainly an excuse, but that might be a reason for part of your inconvenience. The breakfast area is remodeled and we have introduced few more items to satisfy our guests needs. we agree that should not happen and everything must be working. I apologize for your unsatisfactory experience and hope you will give us one more chance and visit us again in future.
Thank you
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    248
    113
    31
    20
See reviews for
178
174
88
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antioch
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was looking for a place half-way to Las Vegas from LA for a night stop. The rate was good as were the reviews. The whole place looks as if it was remodeled inside and out. The lobby is plain. The staff got me in quick. The place was packed (more so that surrounding properties) so I think the word is out for the regular travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise, California, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Motel 8 in Barstow was a pleasant surprise. Very affordable, yet good quality, clean room, decent condition, The mattress was on the hard side, but for me, a soft mattress person, it was passable. Very comfy furniture. Would stay there again. If you're looking for something out of the budget motel class, this isn't it, but for this kind of motel, it's at the head of the class.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chadwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montesano, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I got in to Barstow after riding 500 miles from eastern AZ. The first thing I did was stop and check T-A for recommended hotels/motels. After reading the reviews and checking out properties I selected the Super 8. I was real happy with the property. It was a standard 2 queen bed room and it was very clean and pleasant smelling (odor can be very off-putting for me). It's located near many restaurants and is easily accessible from either I-15 or I-40. I don't see any reason to spend any more on a room in this town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#11 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.6 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#8 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barstow

Property: Super 8 Barstow
Address: 170 Coolwater Ln, Barstow, CA 92311-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Barstow
#5 Business Hotel in Barstow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#9 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Barstow
Barstow Super 8
Barstow Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing