We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again everything was great, went to Mexican...”
Review of Super 8 Barstow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Barstow
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

564 - 570 of 684 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

my stay was very good. the rooms were clean. the housekeeping staff was great.
the only down fall is that they were under construction so there was no breakfast or laundry. pool was clean but the wifi was kinda slow

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Natasha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CPR-D10g
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Octavio E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here just for one night while traveling through. Just for one night it's fine but I wouldn't recommend more than that. The room was a closet. It was the smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in. Maybe it was just our room that was so small since others have said the rooms were spacious. It had an old TV too. However, it was very clean and the night clerk was very helpful.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get the room right above the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorilscsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Nice Motel with a very good quality\price ratio. The rooms are big and comfty, quiet and the complimentary breakfast is good!Very good choice if you wind up in Barstow!

Motel carino, buon rapporto qualità\prezzo. Le camere sono spaziose, pulite e silenziose, e la colazione (inclusa) niente male. Consigliato!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Wade A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#6 of 29 in Barstow
1,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
642 reviews
5.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Barstow
Comfort Suites Barstow
#1 of 29 in Barstow
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Barstow
Travelodge Barstow
#11 of 29 in Barstow
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Barstow
Days Inn Barstow
#19 of 29 in Barstow
346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#9 of 29 in Barstow
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Barstow

Address: 170 Coolwater Ln, Barstow, CA 92311-3222
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Barstow
#5 Business Hotel in Barstow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#9 Family Hotel in Barstow
Price Range: $56 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Barstow 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Barstow
Barstow Super Eight
Barstow Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing