We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love Rosita's!”

Rosita's Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 104 Restaurants in Barstow
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Wellsville, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We Love Rosita's!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was born and raised in Barstow and have enjoyed Rosita's since I was a child. We left Barstow a few years ago, but try to go to back whenever we are home. The food is New Mexico style cuisine and is awesome. We especially love the house garlic dressing. We loved every bite!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgjr, Owner at Rosita's Restaurant, responded to this review, April 23, 2015
Thank you for your great review look forward to the next time you come in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    39
    13
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The food here was good”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We ate here and did enjoy the food.. I had taco salad and it was very good... The place was busy service good..

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TucsonClaudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a Fan”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I'm Barstow resident; can't recommend Rosita's. I go there once a year to see if any thing has improved. I find the service rather slow and the food not very tasty. My opinion of the owners is they are indifferent. Check out the number 2 restaurant in Barstow.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Muskrat40r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The food was great, service was quick. all the orders were correct. Prices great. Would go back again

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank leahtots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply DELICIOUS!!!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Delicious Food, Amazing Margaritas!! Had the BEST time tonight~ A must when you come to Barstow, or just need to get out for the night!!!!!!!!!!!~ Large party? No problem, they welcome us every time!!!~ We LOVE Rositas!!!!! And Mary's house dressing...hands down the BEST!!!!! Thank you so much <3

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rosita's Restaurant also viewed

Barstow, California Desert
Barstow, California Desert
 
Barstow, California Desert
 

Been to Rosita's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing