We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Road trip from Vegas > L.A > Vegas” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Best Motel

Best Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Best Motel to your Saves list
Best Motel
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1281 East Main St, Barstow, CA 92311   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Leven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Road trip from Vegas > L.A > Vegas”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Tried to stay here in middle of July.... Was hotter than the gates of hell.... pool was nice, however the air-con just couldn't cope with the heat the desert had to throw at this pokey-naff motel, excellent prices per room, but you'd probably prefer to sleep in a rattlesnake infested sleeping bag on top of hot coals.

I have never writen on trip advisor or complained about any accomadation in the world.... and i am very greatly travelled person, but Really, ya don't wanna stay here!!

Room Tip: Nice Holiday Inn situated further up the road.... A wee bit more expensive, but if thats the price y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 69happycamper69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
2
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

We were driving from Salt Lake City to Los Angeles and got a late start in the afternoon so needed a place to stop for rest around midnight. The clerk was friendly and quick. The room was right next to our car so we felt it was safe. The room was large, clean and had a microwave and fridge all for only $40! The bathroom was brand new, bright, clean, and water pressure good.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WGIDIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

was forced to stop in barstow due to car problems, picked this place and the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The management worked with me to help me out for a few days as my car was fixed

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

I was in Barstow just under 2 years ago, and stayed here. I was a disappointing experience. Well, because the management, (who I believe were not here then) has sent me a postcard twice in the past year asking me to give the best motel another try. I arrived in Barstow 3 days ago, and could not believe this was the same place. I'm leaving tomorrow and will be sure to thank the manager for his hospitality and a comfortable, and obviously recently renovated room. That guy never stops smiling! My experience at this hotel has confirmed that the attitude of the motel or hotel staff, has a much greater impact on a guest's stay than most people think.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.1 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#17 of 29 in Barstow
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Barstow
Econo Lodge Barstow
#19 of 29 in Barstow
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 stars 464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Barstow
Days Inn Barstow
#22 of 29 in Barstow
3.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Astro Budget
Astro Budget
#4 of 4 in Barstow
3.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Motel

Property: Best Motel
Address: 1281 East Main St, Barstow, CA 92311
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Best Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Best Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing