We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Barstow
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$75
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Barstow(Barstow)(Great Value!)
$55
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Barstow)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$106
$91
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
515
176
38
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
176
38
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stopsofa bedsitting areajacuzzi tublarge bathroomclean roomsplace to stayexercise roomlas vegasking suitefront desk staffwafflesexcellent staynext morningcookiesgreat stopgreat breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 736 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I checked into this hotel after the Country Inn and Suites housekeeping staff left my door propped open for 6 hours. I had stayed here before, but I must say..it has even gotten better!!! The direct TV is clear and they have 500 channels! The internet speed is the best I have seen in the Lenwood area! The hotel rooms are clean and the staff is great!! Kyle with a smile helped me get settled in and could not say enough about how glad he was to have me as a guest!! Wanna be treated like a King and Queen....chose this awesome Hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the west facing rooms as they get the setting sun, and heat up in the summer.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Don B,

Thank you for giving the Comfort Suites an opportunity to have you as a guest. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. The internet and satellite television that you mentioned are recent upgrades, so it is fantastic to see that you enjoyed these! You are the reason we are here in the first place, and we are very thankful for your business. That being said, it only makes sense to treat you like royalty! Thank you again for your business and your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Best hotel in Barstow. Nice and clean rooms. Comfortable beds with quality bedding and Friendly staff. Good breakfast included. DirecTV with lots of channels. Near two outlet centers with lots of stores.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hunkalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Hunkalove,


Thank you for staying with us while in Barstow and taking the time to tell others about your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our new bedding and the upgraded satellite television! Clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere is what we aim for and I am thrilled that you were satisfied with these areas. Thank you again for being a valued guest an for choosing such a fantastic name for Tripadvisor! Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The Comfort Suites in Barstow, CA was a newer hotel in a good location. It was easy to find and had easy access to restaurants, shopping and gas stations. A few places were in walking distance. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We loved the elevators. The parking lot was big and well lit. The complimentary hot breakfast was good. They do have a guest laundry but it is only 1 washer and 1 dryer. Thankfully they were not in use when we found them. We really enjoyed our stay there and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Dear Cindy F,


Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites in Barstow! I am excited to see that you enjoyed your stay. Clean and comfortable rooms are essential for us. After traveling, there is nothing better than being able to relax in a nice room. I am also happy to see that you were able to easily find the hotel. We are visible from the freeway and in the perfect spot to avoid the traffic, but still be within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. Thank you very much for your business and for taking the time to write this review. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was a completely fine hotel for my three week stay while working at Ft Irwin. They accepted the government rate. It was about 40 minutes from the base but that base is at least a half hour from anything. 30 minutes to Victorville and civilization. An hour from the burbs of LA.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fracz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Fracz,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while working at Fort Irwin. Being away from home for 3 weeks can be difficult, so I am happy to see that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and if you find yourself in the area again come back and visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the Comfort Suites in Barstow for the second time...this is a very nice, reasonably priced hotel in Barstow. The rooms are very nice...we had a suite with a king bed and sitting area. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The staff at this hotel is just the best , particularly Kyle who was just great. The location is good with many restaurants close by and the free breakfast in the morning was good. This is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it when in the Barstow area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 388lovetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear 388lovetravelin,

Thank you for your kind words and your repeat business! It means so much to us all to know that we are your #1 choice in Barstow. I am happy that Kyle made such an impression on you, he is a valued team member at the Comfort Suites. Thank you again for taking the time to tell others about your stay and we look forward to your next visit!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews