We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Barstow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Comfort Suites Barstow
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We booked this hotel for our daughter traveling solo back to SF based on reviews. She said it was "super clean, and ridiculously nice staff" and to rate it 110% and Kyle was very nice and all around great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sdl600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Sdl600,

Thank you so much for entrusting us with your daughter and for taking the time to tell others about her pleasant experience! As you know first hand, online reviews are extremely helpful when booking and we appreciate you taking your time to write this review. Thank you again for booking your daughters stay with us and please thank your daughter for her kind words. We hope that you will be able to come visit us too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    156
    28
    3
    1
See reviews for
211
211
41
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornville, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you have to stay in Barstow, I highly recommend the Comfort Suites. Rooms are large, staff is friendly, great breakfast. This motel is close to restaurants and shopping. We stayed there on our way to Lake Tahoe and enjoyed it so much that we stayed again on our return trip. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Maggie L,

Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites in Barstow. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay so much that you returned to us! Return guests are always something to celebrate. Thank you again for being a valued guest and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We hope to see you again soon...maybe a winter trip to Tahoe?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

As an over the road truck driver its nice to get out of my truck and have a very comfortable. Room to spend some down time in. Enjoyed the swiming pool hotel staff were very polite and accomidateing.rooms were very clean and comfy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manaman101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, General Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Manaman 101,

Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites while traveling through Barstow. I am sure it feels fantastic to stretch your legs for a while and maybe take a dip in the pool after driving for so long. We are overjoyed that you were able to enjoy our hotel amenities. Thank you again for being a valued guest and for taking the time to tell others about your relaxing experience. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly. Kyle was great. Hotel clean and beds great. We had a uhaul trailer and they have great parker for rv's etc. Walking distance to restaurants and very convenient to freeway. Definitely stay there again and recommend to others!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BryceSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, General Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear BryceSA,

Thank you for your kind words! I am always grateful when guests take their time to write a review after staying with us. Kyle is absolutely an asset to our fantastic team and we are so grateful for him. All of us at the Comfort Suites are excited to see that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending us to future guests. Come back again soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
425 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel seems to be a newer one very close to highway. Check in was a breeze and Kyle at front desk very cheerful. There is plenty of parking. Tanger Outlets are close by although not the stores we like but still some good shopping to be done.

The hotel room we had (2 room suites) was great as we were travelling with our son who is 20. Plenty of room. Bathroom was large but not enough counter space. More lights are needed in bathroom.

The beds are super comfy. I was told they were queen size beds but they are not. We have a queen bed at home and we have a lot more room.

There are 2 tvs in room as well as separate climate controls for both rooms.

The breakfast was so so. There was no meat selection with the hot items which I found weird as normally there is one kind to choose from.

There are several restaurants close by - mostly all of a fast food variety.

The only real negative I found was the garbage collection out our window way too early in the morning - it was still dark out.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were in Room 233 which faces East and we had the early morning wake up call with the garbage dump...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly5_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, General Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Holly5_12,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Suites while in Barstow. Our 2 bedroom suite is the most popular choice among our family guests. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! I also would like to apologize for the early morning wake up call by the garbage truck! I will speak with our pick up service to see if it is possible for us to be one of their later stops. I would like to thank you again for being a valued guest and for taking the time to tell others about your pleasant experience. We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We picked the Comfort Suites in Barstow for an overnight stay based on Trip Advisor reviews and it was just as described. Very clean and comfortable with great staff and a good breakfast.
Highly recommended and quite rightly Number 1 choice for a stay in Barstow.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank IngridT1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, General Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear IngridT1957,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Suites. Additionally, thank you for your review. As you know from experience, reviews are how we get a large portion of our guests so we are so grateful when our guests take the time to tell others about their experience. I am pleased to see that we lived up to our reputation for you. We are extremely flattered to be your #1 choice when in Barstow! Come see us again soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was probably the best hotel I stayed in for a week long business trip from SF--->Las Vegas and back. Friendly staff, clean rooms, solid Internet signal, plenty of restaurants and gas stations nearby for the drive on the following day. Would def. stay again! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ChristinaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, General Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear ChristinaSF,

Thank you for being a guest and for taking the time to tell others about your experience. It is always fantastic to hear our seasoned guests give such great compliments. When traveling for work, you get to experience an array of hotels and for us to stand out in a positive way means a great deal to us. I am glad that our internet and location suited you well. Thank you again for your positive review and we look forward to your next business trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
5.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#3 of 29 in Barstow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
5.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#5 of 29 in Barstow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Barstow

Property: Comfort Suites Barstow
Address: 2571 Fisher Blvd, Intersection of I-15 & Lenwood, Barstow, CA 92311-9448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#2 Family Hotel in Barstow
#3 Business Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Barstow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing