We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Barstow
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$75
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Barstow(Barstow)(Great Value!)
$55
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Barstow)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$106
$91
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$82
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
515
176
38
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
176
38
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstruck stopsofa bedsitting areajacuzzi tublarge bathroomclean roomsplace to stayexercise roomlas vegasking suitefront desk staffwafflesexcellent staynext morningcookiesgreat stopgreat breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 736 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

This was a waypoint in Sacramento to Vegas family car trip. Nice but small. Desk staff was annoyed to have customers. Clean. Good free breakfast. Again counter staff wasn't at counter kinda annoying. Comfy bed lots of pillows, good shower for the desert, sofa bed was awesome for 2 and 5 year old.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Btj1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in Barstow! In addition, thank you for the valuable feedback that you provided us. We are always striving to improve and your input has given us a platform to work on. As of today, all of our front desk agents will be made aware of your comments and we are taking necessary measures to prevent this issue from occurring again. I hope that you will be here again soon, so that you can see the positive change. We all make it a goal to have every guest leave happy, so I know that our staff will take your experience very seriously. As for the rest of your stay I am thrilled that you enjoyed it. Thank you again for being a valued guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stopped in Barstow for 2 nights on the way to Palm Springs. While this motel is at the interchange type community of gas stations, fast food etc, instead of the large number of motels on old Rt 66, it was a great base for exploring the Harvey House Hotel, and Calico Ghost Town and a few other sites (missed some due to time) in the high desert. The staff was very friendly and helpful and they upgraded us to a suite type room for no extra cost....nice...great room(s). The breakfast was just about everything most people would want. They even had a dinner one night, which we missed unfortunately, The drive from Barstow to Palm Springs was a beautiful drive through the desert. If we drive to Palm Springs again from San Francisco, definitely would stay here and follow a similar route instead of skirting the LA mega-sprawl even if the drive is somewhat longer.

Room Tip: Rooms at the very back overlook a very large truck service facility with many trucks stopping for night.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you so much for staying at the Comfort Suites while in Barstow! I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and so appreciative that you took the time to let other travelers know about it. Thank you for all of your compliments! We pride ourselves on our staff, so I am excited that you noticed them!

I agree that the drive through the desert can be a beautiful one, especially the desert sunsets. With your decision to change your route we appreciate your return in the future! See you soon! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Hotel is easy to get off the 15, by outlet mall. Next to the Flying J. Rates are resonable. Plenty of parking for RV's or Semis.

Plenty of restaurants around.

Beds are nice and confortable.

Full hot breakfast- the works.

I have stayed here a couple of times and will do it again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barne125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review for others to see! You hit all of the basics that a hotel should be able to offer. Location, cleanliness,parking and amenities. I am thrilled that we earned a repeat guest, that is always our goal with each and every guest. Thank you again, we appreciate your business so much!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was great, we had two room accost the hall from each other and the pool was hot in the middle of January. The staff was so kind and nice wanting to help with what ever we needed. We had a room with the Jetted tubs and we really enjoyed our stay and breakfast was great. This is our second time here coming from Utah and to California. Oh you Manager went our of her way to put us so close to each other and look up medical help because we thought we might need it. Thank you we will come again.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the two suites with separate rooms and jetted tub if available I would get those, especially great for the 7 of us that came. Everyone had there own place to sleep.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience! We always try to make our guests as comfortable as possible. We know it is important for families to be near one another, so it is our pleasure to go the extra mile to try and accommodate this request. As for the pool, it has been so cold lately that we have to keep the pool warm or our guests would get frost bite! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and we are excited to have you come back again (without the medical issue). Thank you again!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My family and I were on our way from San Francisco--we own a restaurant there--to a Church convention. We really liked this hotel. My wife and I liked the night manager, he's a real character, and he'll help you anyway he can. The room was clean and new. I guess my only complaint is, that I ate too much at breakfast. The kids really enjoyed the pool, and I got a good workout at the gym. We loved it so much, we decided to only stay at Comfort Suites from now on.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the workout room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_caa22, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you for your complimentary review! As a restaurant owner you know how important it is to have a quality product for your customers, and that is what we aim to achieve as well. You also know that making a lifelong customer is the ultimate goal and it looks like we have achieved this with you and we are all very excited about that! Thank you for staying with us and taking advantage of our amenities. In addition thank you for becoming a loyal Choice Hotels Brand guest! THANK YOU!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews