We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Barstow
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Comfortable Suites”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My hubby and two teenage cildren stayed at the hotel on the way through to LV. The minute we walked through the door we were impressed with the cleanilness and appearance. The staff were friendly and breaky was fantastic. Our favourite of the buffet breaky was the make your own waffles. Just make sure you add another minute to the timer if you like the waffle cooked through to the centre.
The rooms were spacious and I feel that we got really great value for the money.

Room Tip: We had a room to the rear of the property and did not hear any of the freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your input and staying with us! We usually have a lot of guests that love the waffles, we will definitely take your advice on cooking them the extra minute for best results. Thank you again for being a valued guest and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    162
    31
    4
    1
See reviews for
223
218
42
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This hotel is extremely clean. From the moment we walked into the place until we left it was all good. The bed was very comfortable. It was very obvious that the staff takes great pride in their building. Everything was done to make you feel comfortable and welcomed. Nice breakfast available.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PELICANJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your response! We really do take pride in our hotel and always strive to make our guests feel like they are at their home away from home. We hope to see you back soon, and we did add dinner to our amenities on MON-WEDS nights! Keep that in mind for your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I are truck drivers with pets so it is really hard to find a "nice" place to stay , they let us check in early and even though the room she gave us wasn't ready , the maid cleaned it for us. Very clean , I loved the room and the beds were so comfortable. There were restaurants that were in walking distance and the the outlet mall is just down the street. We most likely will stay here again .

Room Tip: We had a room with two queen beds which was very nice and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaMay66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us and providing your feedback! The location is convenient for our guests, however I do want to add that next time you stay, you may not have to go out for dinner. We recently started serving our guests dinner Mon-Weds nights at no extra charge! I hope to see you and your pet again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Over the years I have stays in many hotels in the Barstow area, but the Comfort Suites ranks the best. The rooms are great. It has a full breakfast with the best scrambled eggs. In the evening they have appetizers that can serve as a light dinner. The staff is great. The business center has a full set of supplies, even post-it notes.

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor as it seems to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words! We appreciate our loyal guests and the feedback. The breakfast we of coarse take great pride in, however we now changed our appetizers into full dinners! Again, we really appreciate any feedback from our guests and absolutely appreciate your ongoing business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Need to clean the corners in bathroom. Otherwise was a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99rdpny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are always looking to improve the quality of our hotel for our guests, so your helpful tip is greatly appreciated. We share these guest responses with our staff and housekeeping is aware of this and we look forward to your next stay so you can see the improvement! Thank you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed at Comfort Inn twice last week. Once on the way to Sequoia National Park from the Grand Canyon and then on the way back, going to Las Vegas. Got a two bedroom suite (free upgrade when I signed up for their Choice rewards program). Staff was always smiling and very helpful, providing preprinted directions to Wal-mart, providing free extra toothpaste and just acting like they were happy to see us (which I think they really were). They are in the top 3 Comfort Suites in the country and I can see why. Room was very nice, pillows and bed were very comfortable, free breakfast was great (though plastic knives were a little inadequate for the fresh waffles but no biggy). It's not the Ritz but for $100 I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! You are absolutely correct we are genuinely happy to see our guests! We are so lucky to have such amazing guests everyday in our hotel. We do appreciate you returning to us a second time! When guests choose to come back and stay with us again it really is a gage of what we are doing right. Thank you again for staying and sharing your feedback, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Super clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious room. Close to interstate. Full breakfast. Just awesome!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllieGMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Comfort Suites Barstow, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
I am so glad to hear your feedback! Short and simple review that incorporates all of the necessary information! Thank you so much for staying with us and additionally for taking the time to recognize our efforts!! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Barstow hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Barstow
0.4 mi away
Ayres Hotel Barstow
Ayres Hotel Barstow
#3 of 29 in Barstow
264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Barstow-Outlet Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Barstow
Rodeway Inn Barstow
#4 of 29 in Barstow
612 reviews
5.2 mi away
California Inn
California Inn
#5 of 29 in Barstow
992 reviews
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn On Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Barstow

Property: Comfort Suites Barstow
Address: 2571 Fisher Blvd, Intersection of I-15 & Lenwood, Barstow, CA 92311-9448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Barstow
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Barstow
#2 Romantic Hotel in Barstow
#3 Business Hotel in Barstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Barstow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Barstow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Barstow Hotel Barstow
Barstow Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing