We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Depends on what you are looking for.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outlets at Barstow

Outlets at Barstow
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Barstow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: Banana Republic, Fossil, Coach, Polo Ralph Lauren, Guess, Calvin Klein, Tommy Hilfiger, Nine West, Reebok and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in Barstow. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
334 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Depends on what you are looking for.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is not the most exciting Outlet Mall I have ever been to but we have made a few purchases here. On this trip we did very well at Timberland. A month or so ago we drove here specifically to take advantage of a sale at Samsonite.

It is an uncovered mall so be prepared to deal with the weather as you move from shop to shop.

It is worth the stop if you are passing by. Like with all malls, it depends...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank SrGrammyLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    119
    59
    17
    11
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Outlet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We went here from our trip from laughlin, make a quick stop to eat and shop. The food was ok, the store is not bad, I want buy shirt in Banana Republic.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barstow, California, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Shopping made easy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Shopping made easy when you stop at the Tanger Outlet Center. Everything is at your finger tips! A variety of stores to shop and the prices are very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
400 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“A mediocre outlet”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

This outlet is very boring. It has a few interesting stores like Coach, Michael Kors, Timberland and Nike, but lots of boring shops with little to offer. The good thing is that it is not so overcrowded as many other outlets, and it is convenient to stop at if on you are on the way to/ from Las Vegas. I would not go here unless I am passing by anyhow. it is not worth coming here just for the sake if visiting the outlet.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Vestfoldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oh dear!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Well that was 2 hours of our lives that we will never get back again! It is not even good as a pit stop! The shops were atrocious and overpriced. There was nothing here that you could not get anywhere else at better prices. So if you want to use it as a bathroom break fine for anything else, forget it. I suppose the only reason we stopped there was that our tour guide must be getting something for bringing in a coach load.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Miris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outlets at Barstow also viewed

 
Barstow, California Desert
 

Been to Outlets at Barstow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing