We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Service”

DiNapoli's Firehouse Italian Eatery
Ranked #5 of 114 Restaurants in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Stopped in for dinner and the food was excellent. The Lasagna was excellent and the Stellas were ice cold. Plus they have a very unique decor.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BuriedTreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (426)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 427 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

This restaurant has an lively and attractive atmosphere with walls covered with memorabilia related to city fire departments.

I would normally expect this type of place to have a large selection of draft beer, but it only has a modest selection of bottled beer, and that does not include a chilled glass.

My wife had a salad that was quite good, though not unusual.

I ordered eggplant parmagiano for about $15. It consisted of just two slices of eggplant that were fried and covered in a sickly looking thin white cheese coating. They were tasty enough, but not ample, especially considering that eggplant is inexpensive. My dish included spaghetti in a tomato sauce that tasted like canned tomatos with no seasoning. The best part of the meal was warm garlic bread that was included.

Altogether, not a bad place, but not worth the prices.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Cetus12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

Ordered lasagne, wish I hadn’t , this was the worst meal I have ever eaten. Nothing like real lasagne, Hardly any pasta sheets, horrible small sausages , dry white powder (I still have no idea what this was)..travelling on business with three other colleges they all agreed sub standard food, non of us enjoyed any if it, fake Italian at best.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim99876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2019

We had lunch here on 11/12/19. The meatball pizza with extra ricotta cheese was good and the meatball grinder (sub) was very good. This is the second time we have eaten here and we will be back the next time we are in Barstow.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2019

Good food, thought servers may have been more attentive. Excellent starter salad followed by my lasagne and my wife's ravioli. Healthy sized servings and the pasta was excellent. Lots of sauce, I hate dry lasagne. The staff was friendly and helpful but our glasses sat empty and we had to request the bill. I would happily go back there, I did enjoy the meal.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiNapoli's Firehouse Italian Eatery also viewed

Barstow, California Desert
 
Barstow, California Desert
Barstow, California Desert
 

Been to DiNapoli's Firehouse Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing