We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and interesting fire station memorabilia”

DiNapoli's Italian Eatery
Ranked #3 of 104 Restaurants in Barstow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Great service and interesting fire station memorabilia”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We were looking to break a long journey from Death Valley to LA, and Tripadvisor suggested DiNapoli's. It wasn't the most obvious to find from the road - we saw the "99 cents only store" in the same lot, but it was only after checking the map carefully that we realised we were in the right place. The Restaurant is towards the back of that set of shops.
We were welcomed with a smile, seated and Gu en menus and iced water (much needed as it was 106 degrees outside).
We chose a set meal of shrimp diavola linguini which was really good - huge king prawns with spicy tomato sauce. This came with a basic salad (lettuce, tomato, croutons) and garlic bread. Portions were huge, and we couldn't find space for dessert. Price was very reasonable. Would definitely recommend as a good place to stop and eat if you are driving I15.
Also the place is full of interesting fire station related memorabilia - it's like eating in a mini fire station museum!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Worldramblings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    110
    44
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“More than a restaurant. It's an ATTRACTION!!!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had their spaghetti and lasagna. They offer either meat or marinara sauce. Outstanding decor themed on the old fire stations that used to surround these parts. Cool, Casual and Campy!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank UnionSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Disappointed on this occasion.”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Having dined here on previous trip a few years ago we were anticipating a wonderful experience. We were however very disappointed with DiNapoli's on this trip. It was somewhat busy this night and we had to wait about 30 mins to get a table another 30 mins to be served and another 30 mins to get our check. The food was mediocre and the service was very slow. We ended up spending almost 2 hours here. Not recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Schweizer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Italian in the middle of the desert”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you are in Barstow and want a great meal go here. Excellent service and terrific food. We have stopped several times and never been disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent rustic Italian”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Was staying across the road and this was listed in their book of recommendations so I looked it up on Tripadvisor and off we went.

We were not disappointed and had a very good meal. Too full to have desert!! Service was good.

We loved the decor of an old American Firestation.

Good menu selection. Thoroughly recommend if you are staying in Barstow.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovebug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiNapoli's Italian Eatery also viewed

Barstow, California Desert
Barstow, California Desert
 
Barstow, California Desert
 

Been to DiNapoli's Italian Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing