We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,587)
Filter reviews
1,587 results
Traveler rating
1,067
419
73
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,067
419
73
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car lift old town historic building dining room swimming pool former convent parking garage modern amenities stone staircase wonderful building superior room medieval times air conditioning sleeping area unique experience worth the trip lunch and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,587 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2019

An old monestry with charm. Parking quite tricky, need to put car in a lift. It is not free either.

We dined in the restaurant and the food was very good. We were here on a Sunday and so roundabout quite quiet. The Plaza Mayor was dead and not very interesting

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelle251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix L, Manager at Parador de Plasencia, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Noelle251:
Thank you for your comments.I am pleased you enjoy your stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Félix Lobo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

We stopped at that Parador for one night on our way to Portugal. The location is amazing, huge ancient cloister. The room was alright, we only booked a standard room, so we didn´t expect too much. Parking is with a lift and is an extra 18 € which we only learned about when checking in. We didn´t have dinner there so can´t comment on that. Overall it was a great experience staying in that ancient building.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank 956antjel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

This is one of the best Parador’s we have stayed in ( having been to the majority ) . Friendly helpful staff , lovely old ex convent with nice grounds and pool . Pleasant public areas and impressive dining room . We booked a superior room ( 316)which overlooked the pool and garden and had a large balcony , good en-suite and comfortable room . If driving look out for the sign for parador parking rather than the sign for the parador as they are different entrances . Actual parking involves a lift for the car !

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Fifer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Chose this as a first nighter on way from Santander to Marbella. It was perfect. Great staff, wonderful old town. Scary underground car park accessed by a "lift" The CAR that is! (don't take a Range Rover or expensive car! The hotel staff are excellent, the food was divine! Will stay again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on our way home from Portugal. Stopped just the one night. First impression on arrival not so good as we had requested parking in the hotel only to be told that it was full. Resulted in having to find secure parking on other side of town. That said, the hotel is beautiful. Very atmospheric inside. Our room was lovely. Well appointed and with rainfall shower. We had reserved dinner in the restaurant which was busy. We both chose the tasting menu as we enjoy our food and had all evening. Food was good but spoilt by service where as soon as one course was finished the next arrived. Far too fast and we had to ask them to slow down. Got the feeling we were on a production line. That said, overall we enjoyed the place and would return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 33markj33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews