We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hostal Real(Plasencia)(Great Value!)
$56
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$130
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Hostal Muralla(Plasencia)
$45
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Albergue Santa Ana(Plasencia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
91
198
91
20
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
198
91
20
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocated immediatelyprivate bathroomplaza mayorwould stay againcar parkold townsecure parkingcomfortable hotelone nightpubliccathedralfacilitiesbreakfastroofbuilding
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 403 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Came here for a business trip, the location of the hotel is nice a long the city wall and a 5 min walk to the main square. The room i booked had a small bed and the view was to a wall, but i guess there are nicer rooms in the hotel. The food was really good and the staff is extremely friendly. There is a parking in front of the hotel that has an agreement with them so you can leave your car there for a reduced price. The hotel is nice and the breakfast was ok, but nothing special. I think if i return to Plasencia i would definitely try another hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Luis0576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Beautiful old and clean hotel. Very friendly polite staff who speak good English. We had booked one room for three adults. When we arrived we actually had a large bedroom with a sitting room. The sitting room sofa bed was made into a huge double and good quality. Our adult son had a very good, comfortable nights sleep. The rooms were huge, each with a TV and WiFi included. There was a large bathroom, with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries.. We looked out onto the road but heard no traffic noise or the pelican crossing which is situated right outside the hotel and frequently bleeps. Air conditioning worked very well.
Breakfast was taken in a light upstairs room which looked out over the roof tops. There was ample choice and it was very well thought out.
Parking can be booked by the hotel, at the time of booking so it is discounted. The car park is a public one across the road and underground. The advice would be travel very lightly, it is a long way to struggle upstairs (no lift from the recommended -3 level) to then cross the road with your luggage in 43C. We were only stopping one night and left the majority of things in the car. Our initial doubts were unfounded as there is 24hr security at the car park. There is also no where to unload the car outside the hotel.
The old town centre is situated a two minute walk round the corner from the hotel. Plenty of places to eat in the old square. Although the Hotel does have a restaurant. We could have easily stayed longer to explore the area more. If we do go back we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Travel light
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Capdan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile

Stopped here after travelling back from the moto gp
Staff were very friendly despite our hot and bothered appearance
Rooms were very nice , showers and amenities were excellent
Food was really nice and beer very reasonably priced
Views from the room were fantastic and breakfast was really nice and overall very good value for money for the quality of the establishment
Would recommend and would stay again

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank fatbob99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Positive:
- Great breakfast and great localization ad city view!
- The staff was really amazing and welcoming!
Less positive:
-The room was quite and clean but the air condition was not working very well.
-The decoration and furniture are a bit oldish.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhp92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Excellent cleanliness and room quality, however, as is generally the case across all Extremadura, the staff speak English with difficulty and at times its difficult to communicate well. Continental breakfast is reasonably priced. I had a problem with my electronic key which did not resolve until the end of my 3-day stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisellul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews