We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Can Boix de Peramola
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peramola
Certificate of Excellence
Sailing around the world
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A real gem!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past twelve years, I find this place a true gem. The accommodations are very pleasant, albeit low key, but the location and the restaurant that make this place truly outstanding! Fresh air, bucolic low-Pyrenees landscape, playground for the kiddies.... The hotel is backed by cliffs, with a gorge that starts right behind the property and provides scenic hikes. The restaurant makes scrumptious haute Catalan food (we always opt for a'la carte) and stocks a fantastic selection of wines. A real special place for weekend getaways.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zangezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    29
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
54
89
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

As a group of 6 lads touring across europe we all loved this hotel, the food was great and the rooms where very nice. A great price as well - bargain!
Other hotels in France and Spain need to spend a night here to see how it should be done. The only doubt I had was in the restaurant when I looked at how extensive the menu was and convinced that it would not be possible to include fresh ingredients but our meal was really nice.
The mini bar has drinks from the local region which was a really nice touch. I'd highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neville D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Apparently the hotel books a live band once a week during August. Live outdoor music till 1am directly outside the windows of all of the rooms means this is no idyllic rural retreat. I asked to move rooms but was told they would all be equally noisy.

If you like sleeping above nightclubs then stay here (or in a city centre), otherwise give it a miss. Seriously, what were they thinking? People don't come to a place like this for cheesy wedding-style music into the early hours of the morning...

A real shame because everything else was perfect, but this oddity really ruined the whole experience for us.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DouglasRHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights during a motorcycle tour with a group. The views of the surrounding mountains and ancient towns were lovely. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The food was good, but not all of the dishes were excellent. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel if you're visiting this region.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
181 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Two, in fact - we spent a night at the end of May, on our way west, and another in early June, travelling back eastwards. The hotel, the staff, the gardens, the views, the peace and tranquillity, all are beyond praise. This time around I was less impressed with the restaurant, but that's a small niggle in the face of such overall pleasure.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jb5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My wife and I traveled around Catalonia in November and stayed in Can Boix for two nights. The hotel really exceeded our expectations - the view from the room on the valley and Oliana was excellent, the room was very clean and equipped with everything needed, the bathroom had a jacuzzi, the restaurant... difficult to explain - it was simply wonderful, we took full pension meals and it could not have been better, meat dishes were extremely tasty, plus excellent choice on wines. I also should praise the lady at reception - she was very helpful and actually gave some useful advice when she heard that I was going to do some fishing near Oliana, which is 4km away from Peramola (for those who are interested – trout fishing there is excellent, and the hotel could help with licenses and permits, which otherwise are difficult to get). We definitely plan to stay there again once we visit Catalonia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrei_250171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix-en-Provence, France
Level Contributor
181 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I've already reviewed Can Boix, but thought it worth mentioning that after we stayed for one night at the beginning of a three week driving trip around the North of Spain, we decided we had had such a wonderful time that we made a major detour to go back and spend a second night on our way home! And it was just as lovely as the first time - worth mentioning that the air conditioning worked perfectly, perhaps it was because our earlier visit was at the end of May that it did not work. Lunch in the restaurant an absolute treat. Lovely swimming pool, delightful people, I hope to return.

Room Tip: Avoid being under the roof in high season, it gets hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jb5753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peramola
11.6 mi away
Hotel La Vella Farga
Hotel La Vella Farga
#1 of 1 in Lladurs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hotel La Freixera
Hotel La Freixera
#1 of 4 in Solsona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
21.7 mi away
El Castell de Ciutat
El Castell de Ciutat
#1 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Hotel Terradets
Hotel Terradets
#1 of 1 in Cellers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Cal Petit
Hotel Cal Petit
#1 of 1 in Oliana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
22.1 mi away
Parador de la Seu d'Urgell
Parador de la Seu d'Urgell
#2 of 8 in La Seu d'Urgell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Can Boix de Peramola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Can Boix de Peramola

Property: Can Boix de Peramola
Address: Can Boix, s/n, 25790 Peramola, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Peramola
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Peramola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Can Boix de Peramola 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Can Boix de Peramola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing