We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pied a terre in a beautiful area”
Review of Hotel Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rosa
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Begur
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great pied a terre in a beautiful area”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We felt that we had been very lucky to get the last room in the busy August season, but it turned out that we underestimated just how lucky we had been - this is a lovely spot, with extremely friendly staff, delicious breakfast and a great location. We had been a little worried about the standard of the rooms on the basis of the photos but the room we had was lovely and the decor much nicer than we expected. The prices are unbelievably reasonable and we are already thinking about when we can go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanstead78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    59
    11
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
122
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Home
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Awsome spread of choice for a buffet breakfast also with hot options.
Hotel right in centre of Begur with resturants & shops.
Sa Riera beach, 1 euro on bus, worth a visit.
A very pleasant town & Area to visit.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ObiOneKnobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed her for three night now in july and i have almost nothing negative to say of this hotel.
We stayed in the junior suite which was beautiful room with large terrace. The staff is all of them fantastic and helpful, really friendly and serviceminded.
Onlything missing in this room was a frigde/minbar for cold drinks/water.
The hotel restaurant has magnificent food, and friendly staff as well.
The location is central in the town centre but no noise in our room.
Would definately stay here again, next time in begur.

Room Tip: room nr 27 junior suite is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trolljegeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Just back from 2 nights at Hotel Rosa. What an excellent experience! The staff here are absolutely fantastic - nothing was too much for them. I asked if there was an iron I could use as there wasn't one in our room, and instead the fabulous woman ironed my top and delivered it to our room - at no extra cost. At breakfast, we asked if we could have our coffees in take away cups instead as we wanted to enjoy them on the sunny hotel terrace. No problem - they were delivered to us on the terrace instead! And when we were checking out, we were provided with a print out of the driving directions for our destination. This level of service and attentiveness is rare to come across.

We can't fault this hotel. Our room was great - very clean with all we needed. The hotel location is perfect, just an easy walk to the top of the town with amazing views of the coast and surrounding areas. Breakfast at the restaurant across the road is fantastic - can't believe it's included in the accommodation price. Thank you Hotel Rosa, we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamGoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Lovely hotel in the centre of a charming village. We stayed for 1 week and wished we could stay a little longer.Room (junior suite) was great with air conditioning, ceiling fan and terrace. Very pleasant sundeck on the roof overlooking the village. Staff exceptional in every department and breakfast offered a wide variety to suit all tastes. Would not hesitate to stay at this Hotel again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MFcala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We stayed one night at hotel Rosa and found the room clean, of good size and with a good wifi connection. The roof top terrace is a very nice place to relax (they also thought about creating some shadow) and gives you a great view of Begur.

The breakfast in the restaurant across the street is great! Fresh products, extensive choice, special small breakfast 'tapas' (actually too much to choose from!).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thunbergia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, England
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

As ever there is good news and bad news.

The staff were all very helpful, our bed was a good size and very comfortable, and the air conditioning efficient. The sundeck on the roof was reasonably well kitted out with sunbeds, tables and chairs. Above all, there is great, if a little pricey, restaurant.

The rooms are rather gloomy with a poor outlook. Our room was supposed to have one of the best outlooks, with a view of the castle, actually afforded a distant view of the castle mainly obscured by rather tatty trees and almost squalid rear of adjacent buildings.

Sleep quality was adversly affected by noise from other rooms and a barking and whining dog in a nearby property.

There were no English TV channels.

Although the sundeck was itself well appointed, there are terrible view of backyards all around.

The bottom of bath was slightly slippery when taking a shower making me a little nervous of falling over – there was no anti slip mat provided

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mentorex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Begur hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#3 of 14 in Begur
419 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#5 of 14 in Begur
565 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cluc Hotel Begur
Cluc Hotel Begur
#4 of 14 in Begur
185 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel El Convent
Hotel El Convent
#12 of 14 in Begur
208 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mas Ses Vinyes
Mas Ses Vinyes
#9 of 14 in Begur
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rosa

Property: Hotel Rosa
Address: Pi i Rallo, 19, 17255 Begur, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Begur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Begur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosa Hotel Begur
Hotel Rosa Begur, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing