We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fulfilled all our hopes”
Large pool at Mas Mauri West side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large pool at Mas Mauri West side
'Mas Mauri', South side Aerial view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Large pool at Mas Mauri West side
'Mas Mauri', South side
Aerial view
Private pool and teak solarium
Teak solarium and some sunbeds
Pool and teack solarium on a wet day
Entrance porch
A second entrance, East side
Large private pool
Private pool, 12 x 6 m.
Entrance porch
Entrance porch
Outside dining room under vaulted porch
BBQ next to outside dining room under vaulted porch
Hall
Stairs to 1st, floor
Part of kitchen
Part of kitchen
Part of kitchen
Inside dining room, seats 16
Inside dining room, seats 16
BBQ on inside dining room
Satelite TV room, giant screen
Detail in TV room
Pool billiard at 1st. floor
Pool billiard, detail
Another livingroom with games table
Livingroom, detail
Yungsters livingroom with TV set (no satelite)
Livingroom, fishing equipment detail
Twin bedroom nº 5
Twin bedroom in ground floor, nº 1
Three beds on youngster bedroom, nº  6
Three beds on youngster bedroom, nº 6
Master bedroom with a double bed, nº 4
Twin bedroom, nº 7
Twin bedroom, nº 3
Twin bedroom, nº 7
Twin bedroom, nº 2
Master bedroom, nº 4
Fire place in a bedroom nº  3
Master en-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom, room nº 2
En-suite bathroom, room nº 5
Master en suite bathroom, detail
Aerial view with part of property
Aerial view
Aerial view
Aerial view
Sea view, 5 min driving from 'Mas Mauri'
Sea view, 10 min driving from 'Mas Mauri'
Mas Mauri Awards
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Begur, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sunshines...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fulfilled all our hopes”
Reviewed September 28, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just returned from a week at Mas Mauri where we got married. What a wonderful time we had. The setting is just beautiful. Ramón and his family are wonderfully helpful and make you feel completely at home. The house itself is outstanding. Beautifully kept with so many interesting features. Amazing views, comfortable beds, well equipped. The whole thing was really just amazing!
Ramon's daughter helped us with all our wedding organisations and all the guests were blown away by the food, the setting, the whole thing.
We could not recommend mas mauri more. We had a magical week that was unforgettable

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Dear Steph, I thank you very much for such a nice review. We will always have good memories of your stay as both you and your guests were lovely at all times. My best regards, Ramón
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Manchester
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family & I have just returned from Mas Mauri. 15 of us stayed with Ramon & Roberto for 2 weeks and we had a wonderful time. There was plenty of space for us all, with separate rooms for relaxing, we all enjoyed playing pool & table football. The pool was so clean & it was such a bonus to have it all to ourselves. No rushing down in the morning to put towels on sunbeds! Ramon arranged for the gents in the family to go golfing, for a wonderful Paella & Roberto cooked us a Bolivian style lamb. There was a utility which came in handy with kids spilling ice cream down themselves! Would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Thanks a lot for your nice review, it was also a pleasure for us taking care of all of you.
You will always be welcome, Ramón
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larissa O
1 review
“Cozy rural home in wonderful surroundings”
Reviewed August 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We celebrates our wedding and stayed with family & friends. The ambiente for our rural wedding was perfect, however we were obliged to book the event services, although we are industry professionals and did not require their assistance.
The large house with several bedrooms and private bathrooms was perfect to share in such a large group, so as it was having meals together either indoor or outdoor. The areas are clean and in good repair. The marvellous option of taking vegetables from the garden and eggs from the house chickens was fun, especially for the kids.
The only negative point (which for some may be positive) was the daily visits of the owner showing the house to other potential guests, which didn't give us much privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The visits of other potential guests and sudden appearance of neighbours at our wedding
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2016
Gracias por tus comentarios Larissa,
Lamento que las visitas de parejas para celebrar su matrimonio el próximo año hayan podido reducir vuestra intimidad. Este año las peticiones se han anticipado mucho y algunas han llegado con la casa ocupada aún. Cuando de da esa circunstancia no entramos en la casa y mostramos solamente el jardín.
Con mis mejores deseos, Ramón
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katestrut...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic place to relax and explore with family of all generations”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a really lovely stay at Mas Mauri. Ramon and Roberto were great hosts, we loved the delicious paella and lamb they cooked for us. The house was beautiful with lots of space for us all to do our own things if we wanted, ideal for family stay with different generations! The vegetable garden was a treat and the lovely woods at the end of the drive were great for early morning runs/cycles. It was a great spot to explore the coast from, such pretty little coves dotted along south of Begur and the recommendations Ramon gave us for restaurants were excellent! The pool was ideal for everyone to play in and the fact that it didn't have a shallow end meant our four year old had to learn to swim at Mas Mauri which he did!! We loved it and would love to return one day, perhaps for Mum's 90th next time! Thank you.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2016
Dear Kate,
I thank you for your nice review and I have to say it was a great pleasure to take care of you all, specially Mum and kits.
You will be welcom back. Best wishes, Ramón
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissVanya...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ultimate family holiday house”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family arrived from five different countries, we had 18 people aged between 9 and 80 to spend seven days together for the first time in 5 years. Mas Mauri was the perfect place for us to reconnect, relax, eat, laugh, play, exercise, rest and explore. Ramon and Roberto were exceptionally responsive and helpful during our stay, the house was clean, comfortable and well equipped for such a large group and the swimming pool was one of the best I have ever swum in. The medieval villages around Regencós and Begur are idyllic (Pals, Peratallada, Madremanya, Monells, Puból), the beaches are some of the best on the Costa Brava and the cycling was diverse in terrain and highly enjoyable for all levels of rider. We seemed to have plenty of time for everything and still managed a siesta every day! Roberto's eggs and vegetables were exceptional and his Asado dinner was a highlight of a week of non-stop eating. We only wish we had another week booked, next time we will be quicker to book in! See you soon Mas Mauri, we'll be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the veggie garden.
Liked least: Wifi was difficult to use and inconsistent.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Thanks a lot Vanya for your top review. Great pleasure for us taking care of your international family.
You will always be welcome, Ramón
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriedin...
1 review
“Beautiful great for large family gathering.”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Ramon welcomed us to this wonderful large home. We had a very large group of family attending a wedding in the area. It was a convenient location with groceries near and many beaches and attractions close. We found that eggs for breakfast each morning from the coup and vegetables from the garden were added bonuses. The pool was well maintained and very large deep for young children. My only mistake was not contacting Ramon by email prior to our arrival as he did have many helpful hints and suggestions. The outdoor dining area was well used all week. Grounds absolutely beautiful and well maintained. Thanking you again Ramon for your hospitality.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
Thanks a lot Linda,
Great pleasure of having my first guests from Kansas. You and your nice family will allways be welcome, Ramón
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R
1 review
“Best family vacation”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We all (13 of us; 6 adults and 7 kids) loved Mas Mauri. The house has great character but is very comfortable and easily accommodated our group. The location is excellent - quiet but close to many great beaches, towns and other places to visit. The pool is fantastic and the gardens perfect for the kids to have fun. We ate outside each night including an evening of paella prepared by Ramon and one of lamb prepared by Roberto. Ramon also found us a chef (Joaquin) to come in for 2 nights who was excellent and very reasonably priced. We found it helpful having Ramon on site and he takes great pride and pleasure in guests' enjoyment of his property. We ate fresh eggs from the hen house every morning and salads from the vegetable garden in the evening. It was just a fantastic experience; we only wish it could have been more than one week.


La semana que pasamos en "Mas Mauri", ha sido sin duda una de las mas espectaculares para nuestra familia. La casa ofrece todas las comodidades para pasar unas vacaciones excepcionales. Los anfitriones, Ramon y Roberto, son excelentes y nos han hecho sentir como en casa. Nosotros viajamos con nuestra familia (13 personas) y cada uno la pasamos fenomenal. Hay actividades para cada edad. Caminatas, la piscina, el billar, la mesa de futbol, jardines para que los chicos jueguen,etc.
La casa esta muy bien ubicada y hemos tenido oportunidad de visitar playas,restaurantes, parques acuaticos.Y todo a poca distancia de 'Mas Mauri".
Nos hubiera encantado quedarnos por mas tiempo!!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2015
Thanks a lot my dear friends for your nice review, you now that having top reviews like yours make us very very happy as we allways enjoy doing the best for our guests. You will allways be welcome, Ramón
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing