We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Walk”

Restaurant Turandot
Ranked #7 of 95 Restaurants in Begur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $61
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tiny and cozy restaurant, located inside a peculiar house. Our food is fresh, varied, respectful... with our tradition and the products we carefully select. We don't like labels much. We don't claim to be a gastronomic top restaurant, nor solely a traditional one. We just do what we like and how we like it to be done, with passion and trying always to attend all the small details. We are proud to think that we've created a small food place,, intimate, relaxed, where you can have a good time, a nice meal, even a date... but above all, a place where you feel comfy, like at home, like our special guests...
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The location is a little obscure but the short walk is more than worth it. The fixed menu is excellent value for the quality; dishes can however be a tad on the rich side, as seems to be a feature at the top end of the Begur dining spectrum. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank MayfairRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A busy restaurant and one which should be first class. I had a fairly decent cannel de pollo, but my wife's battered cod was too salty to eat! Needs a little more care in the kitchen to avoid silly mistakes like this.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank LONGJOHNSILVERSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate here twice and would have done so again had we had the time. They have a short ( good ) menu and everything we ate was superb.
Couple this with fine wines by the glass if you wish at 3.5 euros a glass and an incredible value 3 courses for 28 euros.
Turandot would compete with the best in the UK.
Jay Rayner , give it a try

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019 via mobile

We took a chance, having not booked, and they accommodated the two of us beautifully although the restaurant soon filled up. There's a lovely 3 course menu for €28. We both had a tomato based starter and delicious bread. My wife had the suckling pig which was extremely tasty and beautifully presented. I had the hake which was perfectly cooked and served with sliced potatoes and onions. For dessert we both had the 'kind of lemon pie'. So refreshing. This isn't big food, it's fine food and you leave feeling you've had great food at a reasonable price in a very pleasant setting. Thanks Turandot!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank TrishFish26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay on the beach, one of only two restaurants we wanted to return to. Food and service were exceptional and so was the price. The wait stuff was extremely friendly and accommodating with us and our two kids, the food was incredible, we tried many different things and loved them all! Can’t wait to be back, thank you for the wonderful time!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank NYNJ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Turandot also viewed

 
Begur, Costa Brava
 

Been to Restaurant Turandot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing