We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Coques del Pss - CLOSED

Les Coques del Pss
Price range: $16 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

This restaurant is also a great place to go when your in Peratallada. Please reserve seats cause it's popular and we have seen many potential guests been turned down. The food is very good, tastful and plenty. My son and I each had snails but the plate. But instead of the normal 6 or 12 garlic snails we got a whole plate full and could hardly finish (and that was only the starter!). But for people that are nor into "bugs" ;-) there is a large menu with various types of food. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bergbakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    128
    35
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent menu, best price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Peratallada it's a great place to visit, old medieval village where yu can also have a great meal. If you are looking for a fair price and excellent quality this is the place to go, price is around 11€, and you can pick a starter with toasted bread and tomato (typical from catalonia) with "anxoves", or also with typical assortment of cured meats. Try the grilled entrêcote steak as main dish, and for desserts "crema catalana" or crêpes are fine!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Agusti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Ireally liked this restaurant. First of all it's nicely decorated and just cosy. Staff speaks English and is actually nice (it's not so common in spanish restaurants). They have seats outside and inside. We didn't have a reservation and were lucky enough to get one of the last free tables inside. All tables outside were already booked. So if you want to go there it's better to make reservation in advance or come quite early, because they might run out of tables.

Nowthe most important thing - the food. It's simply great with a very good relation of price vs. quality. I had a great steak and my wife had a coca. Both dishes were really nice. The rations are not very big so if you are hungry it's a good idea to order some starters. We both had a gazpacho and it was really nice and fresh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elrobsono83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fillet steak affordable and definitely the best around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We go there every year for the last 5 years and not 1 bad meal
It is set in the spectacular peratallada and is by far the best restaurant in the town
For the past three years one waiter would entertain the kids by quickly solving rubik cubes hence the baskets full of them he wasn't there at the time this year
The fillet steak there is devine whatever way you like it done other than this there is plenty of other variety on the menu. The deserts are average but if you have a starter and main course you should almost be full by desert
We all ways recommend this restaurant to anyone in the area in our view it is one of the best in costa brava!! next up is sometime next year

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eleventysev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
230 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“If your within a 100 miles of Peratallada, have a steak here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hi All, Having spent 10 days in the Emporda region, we had many varied restaurant experiences - from the tourist promenade type offerings, the town cafe's, the expensive hotel restaurants and the local golf club. But Les Coques Del Psss in the beautiful village of Peratallada was head and shoulders above the rest.

Not only was the menu more diverse and slightly more European, rather than Catalan, the quality of the food was top drawer, and the cost was extremely competitive and good value.

I highly recommend any of the steaks, but specifically the fillets - a real bargain for such a quality cut of bovine!

I also recommend the salads, particularly the tuna - superb.

For the less adventurous, we tried the pizza's. They had a novel approach to the base, but were so tasty. We also tried the venison cheese burger.

You cannot receive the plaudits this place gets without being popular... and it is. If you want a table out side in the square then book it. Inside is excellent as well.

We shall return, just for the fillet steak!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beckinhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Coques del Pss also viewed

Peratallada, Province of Girona
Peratallada, Province of Girona
 
Peratallada, Province of Girona
Peratallada, Province of Girona
 
Peratallada, Province of Girona
Peratallada, Province of Girona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing