We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel El Cau de Papibou
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peratallada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2010

You will be thrilled with your stay at El Cau de Papibou. Its setting in the disarmingly gorgeous village of Peratallada is perfect. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The attentive service is provided with a genuine smile.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msfandkmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 135 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2010

nice staff
airco works very good
clean room and bathroom

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pieter_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

I had spent a night in a Holiday Inn Express in Girona because i needed an internet connection to do some work while I was on vacation. It was just like NOT being on vacation. The next day, feeling a bit down, I started a tour of Catalan medieval villages and fell upon Peratallada which was a magnificent moated village frozen in time with narrow streets and little gems of restaurants. I could not believe my eyes when I stumbled upon El Cau del Papibou because they had posted an "@" symbol on the door to indicate that they had internet access. Freedom from Holiday Inn! I only stayed for a night but it was the best night of my trip and I intend to go back. If there was a downside to the story it was that the wireless internet connection didn't work in my room. However, this is a family hotel and they came up with a family solution and opened the office so I could work there. However, I may not be the only one to choose the hotel because of the very sad need to stay connected these days. I would suggest (if they read this) that they make sure they have reliable internet connections in all the rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Adria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pamama16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnitaBIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Creo que todas sin distincion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jaumegarriga49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peratallada
1.3 mi away
Hotel Mas Rabiol
Hotel Mas Rabiol
#2 of 3 in Peratallada
141 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Aatu
Hotel Aatu
#3 of 3 in Peratallada
110 reviews
4.9 mi away
RV Hotel Palau Lo Mirador
RV Hotel Palau Lo Mirador
#2 of 6 in Torroella de Montgri
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Castell d'Emporda
Hotel Castell d'Emporda
#1 of 1 in la Bisbal d'Emporda
591 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mas de Torrent Hotel & Spa
6.9 mi away
El Raco de Madremanya
El Raco de Madremanya
#1 of 2 in Madremanya
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Cau de Papibou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Cau de Papibou

Address: Carrer Major 10, 17113 Peratallada, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Peratallada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Peratallada
Price Range: $86 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Cau de Papibou 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El Cau del Papibou is located in Peratallada, in a XVIII century building in the centre of the town. Its attractive rooms have recently been renovated with an entirely original and fresh style and all the amenities you want. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel El Cau de Papibou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing