We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Concord's Colonial Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2013

There are not many hotels available in Concord, but that is okay because this place is quite a gem. It located at the center, a quick walk from the downtown with many restaurant options, as well as around the corner from the gorgeous and endless Sleepy Hollow cemetery. We stayed in a ground floor suite that was big enough for Lincoln. The rooms themselves are bit antiquated, but the bathrooms were very modern and wonderfully comfortable. It gets quiet at night, and they have the best breakfast in their restaurant. You can sit out front on the porch and feel like you're just passing the time in the 1700s. Its a great little place and I do plan to return to this amazing little town, I will be staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCOOL2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 547 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Concord is a great place for a weekend trip and this is the perfect place to stay. The Inn has a nice historical feel, which was in keeping with all the historical (and literary) sites we'd come up to see. Fortunately though the rooms have been recently renovated, so you really get the best of both worlds. The food served at The Liberty was good. We didn't eat at their fancier restaurant, so I can't comment on that. Good service and no issues with noise or anything like that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

On a business trip in Concord, I stayed for a few days in the Concord Inn. I chose it to avoid the regular chain hotels which were similarly priced, but were located on the interstates in stead of on the quaint, cute square of Concord. The Colonial Inn pretty much is what the name says. An old hotel with history. If you like that kind of thing, you will have a good time. It is charming, unique, clean and comfortable. Older visitors will enjoy the live jazz played by very old musicians. Visitors that want a very quiet visit will be a bit disappointed because older places like this are always a bit noise. And the band was pretty loud. The staff was friendly, and the location is nice on the monument square of Concord. The room itself was perfect for me, although some might find it a bit small. The bathroom was really small.

Tip for the management: Give people more power outlets. It is nice that you have incorporated outlets in the desk, but two is not enough for my laptop, phone, mp3-player and camera. It was not appreciated that I was woken up all three mornings by a trucks turning and parking literally outside my window in the Prescott wing between 6h30 and 7am.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbpneacl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This historic Inn has charm and comfort. The room and bathroom were very clean and had all the necessary amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Concord has many quaint shops and historical sites within walking distance. A very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachWalker143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel was very clean and cozy. The bathroom was impeccably clean. The only issue I had, which was minor, was the noise level. That is not something that usually bothers me, but in the next room there was a child screaming and crying and it was very loud that even the TV couldn't drown it out. Otherwise, the history of the hotel is great and they have live music in one of their bars that it a MUST! Food in the restaurants there are delicious - well worth a visit, I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriciaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

One of several places in a very historical and quaint little village not far from Boston (translate that to uber-expensive and desirable). Like most of them, wanting to keep history as it is, the place looks as if it is still in the 1800s everywhere. You can smell the dust and hear the boards creak while an attempt is made to be in the 21st century. If you can put up with only average food in only average rooms, you'll be fine. Right in the middle of the city square in town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Our group stayed here on a business trip. The site is very historical and apparently a bit haunted as well although I did not see anything. The rooms are well appointed and updated with flat screen TVs and unique decor that sets this inn apart from the typical business hotel. The hair dryer is medium size and the bathroom mirror tilts so you can position it for your height. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of firm pillows.

There is on site restaurant and lounge with regular music. It closes around 10 PM. The music can be heard in the rooms, so if you sleep early, bring ear plugs.

I would also recommend ear plugs to drown out the traffic noise outside mostly during work hours.

The city of Concord has a ban on plastic water bottles so you may want to pick some up along the way.

Our host told us the history of the hotel during dinner which was a nice treat.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank tlcjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
1.9 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
4.7 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
186 reviews
4.7 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
473 reviews
8.2 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concord's Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concord's Colonial Inn

Address: 48 Monument Square, Concord, MA 01742-1875
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: $101 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Concord's Colonial Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Concord's Colonial Inn is a full-service hotel in the heart of the quaint, charming town of Concord, MA. Nestled between historic sites of the North Bridge and Walden Pond, the Inn features 56 hotel rooms, two restaurants, and several small function spaces. The Inn is dedicated to preserving the rich New England history of the area, while providing the highest level of comfort and service to its guests. Concord's Colonial Inn features fully modern amenities, a 24 hour desk, daily housekeeping services and private baths in all of its rooms and suites to accommodate both the business and leisure traveler. The inn features multiple function rooms ideal for corporate meetings, weddings and small gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Concord's Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concord`s Colonial Hotel Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing