We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly Historic and Quaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Concord's Colonial Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Historic and Quaint”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I recently stayed there for a friend's wedding. I wasn't sure what to expect, but the inn was a real slice of Americana. Concord Center was beautiful and the inn felt like the perfect mix between a true full-service hotel and a cozy B&B.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank E L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    177
    78
    29
    38
See reviews for
139
168
29
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed 3 nights and slept very little. Surprising amount of traffic at night...we had a street view upstairs and it was very loud. A real historical gem, but visit or stay one night and go somewhere else to sleep!

Room Tip: Choose parking lot side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My BF thought it would be fun to stay in room 24 (Haunted Room). We got the room for a night, hoping to witness some paranormal activity. Disappointed? yes!! There were absolutely nothing scary about this room. The only good thing about this room was that it was clean. The room was hot, we blasted the AC all night which still didn't help. My poor BF was sweating all night, toss and turn, had the worse sleep ever! We end up leaving the Inn at 6AM. The food was decent .. it was a bit pricey ($16 for a burger). Will never come back here. If you're going to spend $172 for a room.. DO NOT GO HERE!! Very disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niki n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This hotel is no good. I stayed here for a night because I have friends here and could not stay at their house. I was with 3 of my friends and we stayed in a one bedroom suite which was a big mistake. 2 of my friends were in the bed in the bedroom. Me and another girl were in the "living room" of the suite. I slept on an extremely uncomfortable pull-out couch and my friend was in a cot. We had a lovely view of the parking lot and could not sleep very well.

Room Tip: don't get a room with a view of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WHITNEY_MMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

About the only thing we liked about this Inn was its location on the town square. The website stated that the rooms are "elegant, comfortable and historic" . Well, ours dowdy, cramped, and in an added-on wing in the back. The cramped parking lot was right outside our window and the service trucks parked right there - we could reach out and touch them. Some of the staff congregated in the alcove several doors down from us and were quite noisy. The ceiling was low, there was insufficient space for our luggage, the bed was saggy, and the halls were narrow. The lady at the front desk was cool and clipped - no feeling of warmth or welcome. Staying here was not a pleasant experience

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colgate, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I was there in winter and it was surprisingly busy. It has an onsite restaurant which was nice. There is no elevator and the stairwells are quite narrow, but the staff is more than willing to help you get your luggage upstairs. There is a labrynth of staircase (small and narrow), but it quite charming. The rooms are small but are comfortable. The TV in my room could be upgraded. They do have cable and internet the my TV was lacking in color and was a model from the 90's. If you are use to modern hotels this may not be for you. You really have to like the charm and style of a early hotel. Parking is a bit crazy, there is a few dozen spots in the back, but I can imagine in the summer or at high times you are going to need to park on the street (if possible) or I know they said you could park in the church parking lot located kitty corner to the Inn. You are in the heart of Concord, which has really cute shops, and well within a good hike-walking distance (in good weather) to many of the shops/restaurants in the city.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I stayed at the Inn in January 2012 and found the room to be clean comfortable and, for an older hotel, to be well maintained. Parking is very conveniently located at the back of the hotel but requires the use of stairs to get to the front desk. The main part of the hotel is very nice (built in 1716) and the staff was great. As the layout is a little confusing the desk clerk walked me to the guest room hallway so I wouldn't get lost! I ate in the casual bar and thought the food was good with outstanding service. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfrd49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
2.0 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
5.8 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hawthorne Hotel
Hawthorne Hotel
#1 of 3 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,908 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Stonehedge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concord's Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concord's Colonial Inn

Property: Concord's Colonial Inn
Address: 48 Monument Sq, Concord, MA 01742-1875
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Concord's Colonial Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Concord's Colonial Inn is a full-service hotel in the heart of the quaint, charming town of Concord, MA. Nestled between historic sites of the North Bridge and Walden Pond, the Inn features 56 hotel rooms, two restaurants, and several small function spaces. The Inn is dedicated to preserving the rich New England history of the area, while providing the highest level of comfort and service to its guests. Concord's Colonial Inn features fully modern amenities, a 24 hour desk, daily housekeeping services and private baths in all of its rooms and suites to accommodate both the business and leisure traveler. The inn features multiple function rooms ideal for corporate meetings, weddings and small gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TravelClick, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Concord's Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concord`s Colonial Hotel Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing