We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocked to see favorable reviews”
Review of Club Car Cafe

Club Car Cafe
Ranked #31 of 50 Restaurants in Concord
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 23, 2010

My husband and I came here on a Saturday and had a terrible dining experience. The service was glacially slow. We ordered a meal-sized salad and a grilled cheese sandwich with french fries -- both entrees were inedible. How can you mess up grilled cheese? It's easy if you don't grill it. The fries? Just barely dip them in tepid oil. Some were still frozen when they came to the table! Never again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crazyaboutNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubCarCafe, Owner at Club Car Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2015

We are just a small family owned restaurant and pride ourselves in making every effort to keep our customers happy.

We are so sorry you had a less than excellent experience. We do not use frozen fries, they are all hand cut and fried fresh so not sure what happened there. However if you would be willing to give us another chance we would like to offer you a free meal for two people to make up for it.

Please get in touch so we can discuss. Again, so sorry for your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 31 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2010

It's a friendly atmosphere and a great restaurant for parents to bring children. The staff has always been extremely pleasant and willing to do anything to satisfy their customers.From what i've seen they get a mix of all crowds- elders,teens,parents with children. Not only is it beside the train tracks, but also has a toy train that travels throughout the restaurant. The food is inexpensive, delicious, and the portions are huge. A must go spot!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 20bmg08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubCarCafe, Owner at Club Car Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2015

Thanks so much for your nice review! Sorry it took so long to reply we are only just learning how to do this! Come again and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

As a restaurant, this place does not show airs at all. Order at the register and they bring it to you in a small room with pews and decorations of Thomas the Tank engine, appropriate for a place that doubles as a train station.

Not the place for you if you are looking for Morton's Steakhouse, but terrific breakfasts, and a much better quality if fast food is the alternative.

1  Thank mikeperryster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubCarCafe, Owner at Club Car Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2015

Thanks for the nice review, we really appreciate them! Sorry it took us so long to show our appreciation we are only just learning how to respond! Come and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
Reviewed June 3, 2008

excellent breakfast

1  Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
New York City, New York
2
Reviewed January 30, 2008

It's under renovations, so I'm holding out hope for some improvement

Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Car Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing