We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely pleased”
Review of North Bridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
North Bridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Concord B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Extremely pleased”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

I couldn't have been happier with my spacious, comfortable, quiet room at the North Bridge Inn. It truly exceeded expectations, and there is no doubt that I will return here at the first opportunity. In the past two years, I have tried several other accommodations in the Concord area: a B&B in West Concord (good, but closed in 2011); a large chain motel reputed to be "the best" but far off the mark; and the landmark inn, which was disappointing in so many ways, from shabby furnishings to dusty air vents. From the moment I stepped in to my room, I was so pleased with it. The high standards for cleanliness go beyond the linens and are evident in things like the fresh window draperies, spotless bathroom, and faultless kitchen.

I liked the options for breakfast, from my ability to make my own tea with an electric kettle to the cold offerings. If you are in a hurry, you can have a great breakfast of cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, homemade tea breads, etc. If you have more time and can enjoy a hot breakfast, it is made to order for you. The "assistant innkeeper" knows just where to sit when the bacon is served!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadabout777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    25
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
58
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The experience of staying at the North Bridge Inn was memorial. Every detail was exact. The accommodations were as shown on the website. The Breakfasts were superb.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Just enjoyed my second stay at the North Bridge Inn and once again was sad to leave! The location is perfect, right in the center of town, walk to the historic sites and all of the shops. The Inn is lovely, warm and welcoming. The rooms are beautifully decorated (clean clean clean..I am super picky!), cozy beds and bedding and the bathrooms spacious. I love the kitchen facilities! The breakfasts were delicious and quite filling! I will be back again and again when visiting friends in Concord...such a special place...Heidi and her corgi "Posey" could not be sweeter..

Room Tip: They are all beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, me
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We spent the night at the North Bridge Inn and were very pleased with our spacious, clean room as well as the delicious breakfast offered the next morning. To our surprise, we were offered fresh cooked eggs to order, fresh fruit, yoguart, muffins, and some very good coffee! Best of all, they were pet friendly which made a very big difference to our travel plans. To top it all off, we were right in the center of Concord! I highly recommend the North Bridge Inn. Sally W.

Room Tip: Win/Win in terms of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The whole stay was just excellent , beats the Colonial Inn by far .

Room Tip: Room number 6 is a dream .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Clean is the key word. It's music to my ears when a hotel is clean. The North Bridge was a lovely experience, my husband and I stayed in the Thoreau Suite. It was spacious and the inn keeper Heidi was so accommodating. We even had a plate of cookies at our door when we returned from our day out.
Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2011

This is the place to stay if you are looking for a welcoming B & B in Concord. We stayed in the largest of the rooms and were thrilled by the space. The bathroom is large and beautifully finished and the kitchen even has a dishwasher! The decor is what you want from a B & B without being overly stuffy or filled with antiques you are afraid to touch. Each room has been individually done with it's own color scheme and fabrics. The furniture is comfy and the beds are beautifully made. Heidi (the owner) made us feel welcomed and cared for while also respecting our privacy and space. We had a teething toddler who had several difficult moments but we never heard any negative comments or felt any judgment. Heidi found us a high chair, accepted a package for us, and was totally accommodating when my father visited us over the Thanksgiving Holiday (we stayed for two weeks due to a job relocation). We weren't staying in Concord for the sight-seeing, but the location situates you at an easy stroll to Main Street and its good selection of local boutiques. Everything else you'd come to Concord to see is within walking distance or a very short drive. I would definitely choose to stay at North Bridge again and it will be my recommendation for visiting family and friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.0 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#2 of 3 in Concord
510 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western at Historic Concord
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Inn at Hastings Park
The Inn at Hastings Park
#1 of 4 in Lexington
148 reviews
4.7 mi away
Element Lexington
Element Lexington
#2 of 4 in Lexington
441 reviews
4.7 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to North Bridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Bridge Inn

Property: North Bridge Inn
Address: 21 Monument St, Concord, MA 01742-1827
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Concord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Bridge Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North Bridge Inn, located in the heart of historic Concord MA, offers expansive suites, a homemade breakfast each morning and exemplary guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your North Bridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Bridge Hotel Concord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing