We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western at Historic Concord
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$180
$149
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedford Motel(Bedford)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Lexington(Lexington)
$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Element Lexington(Lexington)
$189
Element.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$224
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard Boston Waltham(Waltham)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
352
251
78
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
251
78
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapa razziwalden pondhistoric concorditalian restaurant next doorno elevatorbreakfast roombest westernsfree cookieshistorical sitesoutdoor poolchocolate chip cookiescolonial innexcellent breakfasthot breakfastminute drivefirst floorbagels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 706 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This is an older hotel that has been nicely upgraded/updated. Hotel staff are very congenial and attentive to needs. There is a computer/printer for business near the lobby which comes in handy. Clean, comfortable rooms. Hot breakfast was good, many items to chose from at breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The staff is the CHIEF reason I return. The rooms are not bad (as of this review - undergoing renovations.) The breakfast is on a marked improvement every stay. Noisy heating and air system make for noisy (if you are on a call and need to cut off the system for a prolonged conference call: 20+ minutes.) Did I mention how awesome the staff is?

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank mrcdwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

One of the best Best Western Hotels we have stayed at. Conveniently located near historical sites, helpful staff, local maps available including restaurant information and a clean comfortable room. We liked it so much, we elected to drive back the next day and stay another night there rather than looking for another hotel in the greater Boston area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 654russella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great hotel for price! Rooms were spacious, very clean and comfortable. The only thing that was missing was an in room microwave and fridge. There was a microwave for use down the hall. The breakfast was very nice with lots of options. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This hotel is tired to the point of being seedy. Old fixtures, tired carpeting, ancient bedding, a strong chemical air-freshener smell to hide the mustiness. It needs some serious updating. So, a very poor value, as it is quite expensive for what you get. Unfortunately, Concord doesn't offer many other options, so they get away with it.

The breakfast room is airy and bright, though, and the breakfast good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear happy T

Please accept our apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your rent stay with us. Even though our property is older, we take great pride in the manner in which we maintain our guest rooms. We take your comments to heart and be assured we will do everything possible to improve. Thank you for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews