We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handicapped Room Upgrades = Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western at Historic Concord
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Concord
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel on other visits to the area in the past and found the handicapped rooms to be OK but not great. This trip we found that major renovations have taken place and the handicapped room was excellent. The doors are wide, the shower is roll in with seat and lots of grab bars, the rails are low in the closet area, the decor is tasteful and the handicapped amenities not clinical looking. Thumbs Up Best Western, Concord.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Carol W

I was so happy to read your comments about our newly renovated accessible guest rooms. We worked with a great ADA specialist and architect and it is so gratifying to know how pleased you were. I do realize the lack of an elevator still poses a challenge, and I hope that you took advantage of our breakfast delivery service as an option. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 696 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have to admit that an important part of travel for me is the atmosphere, surroundings, and amenities of the lodging, so I was a little disappointed in this (which is a basic motel right on a busy main road). We had tried to book an inn in Concord proper but it was full. I give this one points for comfort and quiet. The room was nothing special but the bed was comfortable. Furnishings a bit on the older side and not a lot of effort in the area of decor. The location of the place is good, easy to get into town and to the historical attractions. However, there is nothing in walking distance. I recommend you bring a road map of the area, as the map they give you is a schematic drawing and is quite hard to follow to get to some of the attractions.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We didn't mean to stay here...but the great restaurant next door and the quiet walk out pool area lured us in. We ended up staying three nights instead of moving into Boston! The staff was incredibly helpful and the laundry room was a plus.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Winniethefred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Winiethefred

How wonderful to hear that we were able to "lure"' you in with our beautiful pool and great restaurant right next door. Great surprises are the best kind! Thanks so much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

2-story hotel with no elevator. From room 155 it was an extremely long walk down every corridor to get to lobby - or drive around hotel to get to lobby. You must stand up to use guest computer (on podium). Breakfast room on 2nd floor (long flight of stairs and no elevator), but a tray can be ordered the night before.

Room Tip: Stay away from 2nd floor if you have mobility issues and check how far room is from lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rottmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Rottmom

I am so sorry that we were not aware of your mobility issues at the time we took your reservation, as we would have made every attempt to reserve you one of our newly redesigned ADA rooms near our lobby. In addition we are currently working with an architect to explore the possibility of adding elevator service. My apologies for the inconvenience and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Check-in was fast and staff was very helpful. Location was convenient to restaurants and close to historical sites. We arrived during the government shutdown, which closed all national parks. The staff was very helpful in providing a list of which historical sites were accessible. Breakfast was good with lots of choices, including fresh fruit and yogurt.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaGena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Have stayed At Best Western in Concord, Mass several times. Rooms clean and spacious. Hospitality always consistently first rate. Breakfast, fitness room and free internet are the frosting on the cake. Don't miss the free cookie when you check in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BetseeS, General Manager at Best Western at Historic Concord, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Bill M

We appreciate both that great review and your repeat business, thank you so much for both! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you are visiting Historic Concord and don't want to pay outrageous Boston hotel prices, this is a good alternative. It is located in an old motel, but the rooms have been updated and they are clean. It was very quiet (the balcony of our room looked onto a small wooded area). The free breakfast had a large selection of hot and cold items. We didn't use the pool since it was October, but it looked very nice.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

We stayed here the last night of our New England trip and had a flight out of Logan in the morning. It took us slightly over an hour to get to Boston Logan airport during morning rush hour which was about twice as long as a non-rush hour trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Concord
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Concord
1.9 mi away
Concord's Colonial Inn
Concord's Colonial Inn
#3 of 3 in Concord
539 reviews
7.2 mi away
Westford Regency Inn
Westford Regency Inn
#3 of 3 in Westford
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Devens Common
6.6 mi away
Aloft Lexington
Aloft Lexington
#3 of 4 in Lexington
513 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#5 of 11 in Waltham
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western at Historic Concord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western at Historic Concord

Address: 740 Elm St, Concord, MA 01742-2101 (Formerly BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Concord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Concord
Price Range: $119 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western at Historic Concord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience it all - the excitement of Boston nearby, historic sites, national parks and generous amenities - at this newly renovated Concord, MA hotel.You'll feel right at home at the BEST WESTERN at Historic Concord. Delight in the many amenities provided in each of the spacious, clean rooms, including cable and HBO® on a flat screen television, a coffee maker and free wireless Internet. Wake up after a great night's sleep and dig into a complimentary full breakfast buffet. Just 25 miles from Boston and only 12 miles from Cambridge, guests can easily explore the big city without having to pay for a room that's too pricey. Explore the area with Walden Pond, Old North Bridge, Orchard House, the Concord Museum, Minuteman National Park and Lexington Green all nearby. Retail therapy at Burlington Mall is just minutes away.Those traveling on business are ensured a productive trip with Welches, Tom Tom, Polaroid, Phoenix Controls, Stratus and Monster all located within six miles or less of this Concord, MA hotel. Hanson Air Force Base, FEMA, Tufts University, Boston University and Harvard University are also nearby.The relaxation and excitement continues on the property with our outdoor seasonal pool and fitness center - we're the only hotel in Concord that offers both. Get even more value out of your stay with access to an on-site restaurant and lounge, free parking, guest laundry and fax and photocopying services. We also serve freshly baked cookies each day - a delicious treat to help you unwind after sightseeing or working in the area.Our kind, helpful staff is ready to make your stay this pet friendly Massachusetts hotel a wonderful experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western at Historic Concord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western At Historic Concord Hotel Concord
Best Western Concord
Concord Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing